Rereading Ender’s Game

15 Jul

Since my success with The Phantom Tollbooth, I’ve been on a mission to reread my childhood favorites. Sure, the vocabularly might not earn them a high Lexile score, or whatever system is used to gauge my suggested reading level, but I loved them nevertheless. Today’s choice is Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card.
I was overjoyed (I actually squealed) to learn that the movie will be released in the U.S. in November, so rereading the book was high on my summer priority list, topping lie around and gather dust by a slim margin.
I’ve halfway through it and loving it so far. It’s one of those books that doesn’t wholly fit into one genre, and can be read and enjoyed and understood differently by readers of any age. I’m actually beginning to comprehend the political undercurrents when before I spent the read giggling at how many times Card used the word “fart.” I was a mature one, no doubt about it.
I’d be happy to review it once I finish, just say the word.
Cheers!

7 Responses to “Rereading Ender’s Game”

  1. A&F September 11, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

    アバクロ 半袖シャツ

  2. dove99x July 20, 2013 at 1:39 am #

    I’m reading Ender’s Game now as well. I started a page called I hate reading and apparently that was my first choice to read. I’m only at one chapter and left my thoughts. You can check my page ^_^

    Glad I’m not the only one reading the book 🙂

  3. gudbyeboredom July 15, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

    I haven’t read it. Will add it to my TBR list. 🙂

    • O July 15, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

      Yay! It’s an interesting read…starts out a bit slow but really messes with your mind in the end (in a good way:))

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Speaker for the Dead, Orson Scott Card (TOR, 1986 {Macmillan Audio, Narrators: David Birney, Stefan Rudnicki, and Cast}) | The Archaeologist's Guide to the Galaxy.. by Thomas Evans - July 25, 2013

    […] Rereading Ender’s Game (eyehavealotoffeelings.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Why I (Mostly) Love the Ender's Game Series [Contributor] | Attack of the Books! - July 16, 2013

    […] Rereading Ender’s Game (eyehavealotoffeelings.wordpress.com) […]

Think inside the box!