Zodiac Series: Aries

19 Feb

May I present the ram.

Image

I was screwing around with some colors last night when I discovered an interesting combination I thought I’d try.

My hands pretty much look like this all the time.

Image

And the Aries look was born!

Image

Yeah, I own a pair of little horns.

Image

Don’t judge me.

ImageImageImageImage

In real life the gradient from light blue to dark blue on my eyebrow was way more noticeable…I’m not sure why my camera refuses to pick it up, but shame on it.

You’re an Aries if you were born between March 21st and April 20th. You are said to be adventurous, courageous, versatile, lively, positive, and passionate, but also arrogant, stubborn, and impulsive. Do any of these traits match you?

Image

Previous Zodiac looks here:

Scorpio

Pisces

Virgo

Products used:

– Sugarpill Love+ and Velocity eyeshadows

– Urban Decay Peace eyeshadow

– No7 Stay Precise Felt Tip Eye Liner in Black

– NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils in Milk and Electric Blue

– Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black

– Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

What do you think? 🙂 Any suggestions for my next zodiac look? I’m considering Gemini…

~Olive

8 Responses to “Zodiac Series: Aries”

  1. Lucy February 19, 2014 at 12:38 pm #

    Wow! So fun! Love this 😀

  2. acasualbeauty February 19, 2014 at 10:43 am #

    It’s so fun to play around with makeup like this 🙂 and con incidentally, I’m an Aires! Although I think I’m on the “cusp” as they say, I’ve heard that makes a bit of a difference but I don’t know too much about all that, hehe

    • Olivia February 19, 2014 at 5:19 pm #

      I hope I did your sign justice 🙂 I don’t know a lot either, I had to look a bunch up. It’s actually pretty interesting!

      • acasualbeauty February 19, 2014 at 5:28 pm #

        Definitely! Yeah it would be interesting to look into that more. From what I know, a lot of it has matched people I know pretty well, so who knows 🙂

  3. flabsruletheworld February 19, 2014 at 9:09 am #

    Wow this is awesome!

    • Olivia February 19, 2014 at 5:19 pm #

      Aww schmank you! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Zodiac Series: Cancer | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - June 15, 2014

    […] Aries […]

Think inside the box!

