Sunset Eyes ft. Sleek Sunset Palette & Sugarpill Darling

15 Jul

Hello, all! Today I felt like giving my new Sleek Sunset palette a workout. You could recreate this look using only the Sunset palette, but I added Sugarpill’s Darling and Love+ because one cannot do bright makeup without using Sugarpill. It’s the law.

sunset collage 2Here’s a little story for y’all: so years ago, when I first got into makeup (ok, it was like 3 years ago), my favorite Youtube guru was Marlena from Makeup Geek. She did a tutorial on this look and I completely fell in love.

makeup geek sunsetI saved it to my computer and promised myself that I’d recreate it one day. Well, here’s attempt #1, circa 2011. I remember being SO PROUD.

blue and orange sunset 4

the eyebrow be judgin’

Skills, Olive, skills. I’d like to think I’ve matured since then, both in makeup and in life šŸ™‚ And in eyebrows, jeez louise!sunset collageĀ  Wearing bright makeup again felt so freeing. Work has been going kinda awfully and I can’t even wear rainbow makeup to cheer me up šŸ˜¦ Ho hum, first world problems.Ā sunset collage 3 sunset collage 4

My inspiration for this look was my new elephant shirt. Cue awkward selfies.

sunset collage 5Products used:

ā™¦ NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

ā™¦ Sleek iDivine Palette in Sunset: metallic yellow, metallic orange

ā™¦ Sugarpill Burning Heart Palette: Love+ (matte red)

ā™¦ Sugarpill Chromalust Loose Pigment in Darling (shimmery aqua)

ā™¦ Jane Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Trillium (matte brown)

ā™¦ Covergirl LashBlast Mascara

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, Iā€™d love to hear them!

Olive

ā€“

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.Ā 

ā™¦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

ā™¦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

4 Responses to “Sunset Eyes ft. Sleek Sunset Palette & Sugarpill Darling”

  1. Kayla Sanchez July 15, 2014 at 12:26 pm #

    Eyebrow game on POINT. Seriously – could you do a tutorial or something? That’s part of the reason I hate taking makeup pictures; my eyebrows are hideous. Also: LOVE this look! It’s so smooth and it’s all blended perfectly šŸ˜€

    Sorry work isn’t going well šŸ˜¦ I hope it gets better for you!

    • Olivia July 15, 2014 at 2:26 pm #

      Oh my gosh, I’d love to! I struggled with them for so long and they still don’t look identical (don’t look too hard :)). But thank you so much, that really perked me up. Funny story but I’m in some small town in Minnesota on a bike trip and I haven’t looked in the mirror or put on makeup for 3 days, it’s been freeing šŸ™‚

  2. Maria B July 15, 2014 at 9:13 am #

    It’s so bright, I love it!

    • Olivia July 15, 2014 at 2:27 pm #

      Thank you!! Might have been channeling you a little šŸ˜€

Think inside the box!

