NOTW: Stainless Steel and…Boys?

11 Feb

Blending the names of these two polishes together was a bit interesting.

I really don’t like painting my nails because it tends to incapacitate me for something like three hours. Between the obsessive touch-ups and drying time…ehck, it can take a while. And let’s not even talk about chipping! But I found a couple bottles at TJ Maxx and decided to give it another try.

ImageImage

I won’t quit my day job, but this didn’t turn out horribly. The pink polish (I Like Boys-enberries) was extremely pigmented (can this word be applied to polish? I makeup I don’t nails) and messy, so excuse the “bloodstains.” The silvery-purple-green polish is Stainless Steel; both are by OPI. I love how ethereal it looks, like dragonfly wings.

Here I added a heart so it can pass as Valentine’s Day-themed. Bobby pin nail art for the win.

DSCN3944 DSCN3945

So we’ll see how long THAT lasts.

~Olive

4 Responses to “NOTW: Stainless Steel and…Boys?”

  1. Andra Watkins February 11, 2014 at 6:37 pm #

    I never thought I’d say this, but I really like getting those shellac manis. Like you, I never could keep my hands still long enough to get a regular mani completely dry.

  2. Amria February 11, 2014 at 9:40 am #

    Oh now it decides to work…

  3. Amria February 11, 2014 at 9:39 am #

    Jesus freakin christ my browser is draining every bit of life out of me, this is the 4 time I try commenting 0_o

    • Olivia February 11, 2014 at 9:50 am #

      Haha I’m sorry 🙂

Think inside the box!

