These 2 Colors Do Not Go Together

12 Jun

The one thing I constantly try to improve upon (besides my sunny attitude) is blending. I tend to be a bit lazy with it, but the camera picks up all the lazy.

ImageImage

The challenge with this look was to not overblend the orange and green to produce a horrible brown color.

Image

 

Now that school’s over, I’m excited to try out various methods of applying shadow, because I feel like I’ve been stuck in this one-shadow-on-the-lid, one-in-the-outer-lid trick for a while, and frankly it’s boring. Anything more for school and you risk looking like a clown. 😦

Products used:

♦ MUFE Aqua Matic Waterproof Glide-On Eyeshadow in 1-30

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Thrash

♦ Sugarpill Burning Heart Palette: Flamepoint

♦ Urban Decay Eyeshadows in Verve and Freelove

♦ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Brown

♦ Covergirl Lash Blast Mascara

Well, I’m off to go mulch my yard…see you in a week.

Olive

One Response to “These 2 Colors Do Not Go Together”

  1. Lucy June 12, 2014 at 2:08 pm #

    Haha, real funky, I’m loving the colors! 😀

Think inside the box!

