Supernatural Series | Dean Winchester (Hunter) | Collab with Kat’s Klaws!

7 Dec

dean the hunter collage 3Hello, all! Got up the nerve to do another main character look, but I’m being a bit wishy-washy about it. This look was inspired by Dean the Hunter, the loyal, rock-loving, sharp-shooting womanizer with daddy issues. (He’s my favorite.)dean the hunter collage 2

don't objectify me

Dean the Horseman, Dean the Vampire, Dean the Demon, and Dean the Honorary Dog (not even kidding here) are yet to come. Maybe even more Dean the Hunter as he changes throughout the show.

i'm batman dean

Starting to sound like Adventure Time yet?

This look was a collaboration with basically the most perfect human being ever, Kat from Cat’s Claws (I have the most massive girl crush on her everrrrrr).

She did an awesome distressed look with blue and silver that kinda reminds me of blue jeans with an accent nail of little silver sunglasses. Whaaaat. dean collab kat nails

I mean, if I had to guess which character these nails repped, it would always be Dean. They also look rather dangerous, which I think the boy himself would appreciate. dean collab kat nails 3

Here’s my original look, minus the scar.

9.6 collage

Kind of a nice fall look, eh? Red for the demon killing, blue for his strong sense of loyalty, shiny black liner for his beloved car, and gold because that’s just what he is. It’s a heroic sort of color.

Alsogreenforhiseyes.

Newspaper headline reads “Teenage girl found dead at desk after watching gif for literally days.”

9.6 collage 3

And here’s one with the eyebrow scar. Maybe it’s all the Dexter I’ve been watching lately, but it seems to me that Dean was also “born in blood”; that is, marked early in his life by a great tragedy, the death of his mother. He’s constantly wearing a mask, trying desperately to keep it all together.

WhatnoIdon’thaveatype.

“Same teen girl reanimated and killed again- police mystified”

Erm, yes. Makeup. Scar. Tragedy.

9.6 collage 4

Gifs did NOT totally take over this post.

Products used:

♦ Milani Shadow Eyez Pencil in Almond Cream

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2: Buff, Lt. Brown, Navy, Jade

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Half Baked

♦ Sleek Sunset Palette: metallic deep red

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Deep Blue

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara (damn. Did you know I had bottom lashes? Because I missed that memo until today. I repeat…DAMN.)

For the scar…

♦ Mehron Rigid Collodion

♦ e.l.f. Studio Matte Lip Color in Rich Red

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Eyeshadow in Panther

Thoughts? If you enjoyed those ermerzerng Dean nails (and even if you have no idea what a supernatural is and just came for the hot guy gifs) go check Kat out, in the non-creepiest way possible.

Just some parting words…

Don’t forget it.

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

*squeaks* ONE MORE

4 Responses to “Supernatural Series | Dean Winchester (Hunter) | Collab with Kat’s Klaws!”

  1. Catherine Dream December 7, 2014 at 7:34 pm #

    I just love this collab so much. ❤

    And the scar is STILL my favourite thing – hail the hunter.
    Maybe it's because I know you use magic to create them scars, something called a Mehron Rigid Collodion Spell, which really makes me think of colloidal silver, making it all the more awesome.

    And I love you for all these gifs. Really, humanity thanks you. Can't stop staring at Dean telling me I'm awesome.
    Oh, stahp it Dean.

    PS My nails are so claw-y at the moment, I'm sure I could use them as a weapon. Demon hunting weapon? Debatable. But definitely a weapon of some kind.

    (I'm wearing the Tess D'Urbervilles look right now, which you called a stained glass : )). SO SHARP.)

    • Olivia December 9, 2014 at 3:48 pm #

      Haha did you see my goth look that got a little out of hand a couple months back? Some serious scars in dat one 😛

      I will admit, the green eyes one had me going for at least 10 minutes. I mean, how can anyone’s eyes be THAT GREEN????

      Just a random thought, but you would make a fantastic Abaddon. I wish you lived where I live so I could makeup you like that. You’ve got the nails and the red hair for sure 😀

  2. Catherine Dream December 7, 2014 at 7:23 pm #

    22year old found in her apartment, comatose after being hipnotised by Loki gif.

    WhatnoIdon’thaveatype.

    • Olivia December 9, 2014 at 3:48 pm #

      The truth in that comment is just too damn strong.

Think inside the box!