Hot Mess of the Day

22 Apr

Image

Edit: Hey there new friends! I’m so honored to have been featured in a Buzzfeed article, even if it was for a look I only posted for fun! If you have a minute, please click the home page to see my recent work, and maybe we could be besties šŸ™‚

I was searching for some graphic eyeliner ideas and found this amazing photo:

And I thought, “Hmm, it’s gorgeous, but what it really needs is some blue eyebrows.

Behold: Olive’s hot mess of the day.

ImageImage

It was hard to get the liner even on both sides, so don’t judge me too harshly, please šŸ™‚ I think it looks kinda terrible, but I figured I’d share it anyway. Proof that this sort of thing requires a certain finesse that I, apparently, lack.Ā ImageImage

I think this would work really splendidly on someone with longer eyes and monolids, as the crease of my lid distorts the shape a looooottt.

Humph. Maybe something simpler next time, eh?

It’d take an idiot to screw this up, and it’s gorgeous! Next time, next time…

Olive

7 Responses to “Hot Mess of the Day”

  1. Bef July 28, 2015 at 12:04 pm #

    OMG YOU GOT FAMOUS OMG BUZZFEED

  2. judyandmakeup April 22, 2014 at 7:51 pm #

    amazing! this looks so interesting!

    • Olivia April 22, 2014 at 7:54 pm #

      Hehe thank you so much!! ā™„ I aim for interesting…:)

  3. Kayla Sanchez April 22, 2014 at 12:22 pm #

    “It looks like a mess” Pshhh girl you need to redefine the word ‘mess’. I think it looks fabulous šŸ˜€ And the blue eyebrows are actually pretty cool too!

    • Olivia April 22, 2014 at 3:17 pm #

      Ahaha thank you šŸ™‚ I think it was just a bit more than my eyes could handle!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Makeup Inspiration for Today: Graphic Eyeliner – beautybycarolina - February 2, 2018

    […] Eye Have a Lot of Feelings […]

Think inside the box!