Gothic Makeup ft. Scars, Bleached Brows, & Colorful Lipsticks

8 Aug

Hello, all! I don’t know if you know this about me, but I love love LOVE gothic makeup. The bleached eyebrows, messy black eyeshadow, black lipstick, pale-as-death skin…it’s so ugly in a way that is completely beautiful.

That made SENSE. 

I’ve never done it before because a) my eyebrows are black as tar and b) I owned no such lipstick. NYX to the rescue!

goth collage 5Closeups both disgust and fascinate me, but I thought my concealer-only covered brows were pretty impressive considering how dark they are to begin with.  Aaand I still can’t blend black eyeshadow, what else is new? I don’t think a true goth would go for the black-to-brown gradient thing, though.

goth collage

Here’s the first lip option, NYX Macaron Lipstick in Pistachio. Since this color is nowhere near the color of my lips, I blanked them out with concealer first to get the truest color possible. goth collage 2

I dunno what happened, man. My finger slipped on the “filter” button…goth collage 3There you go, insta-goth.

And we’re back! In black. Haha. Jokes. Which lip color do you prefer?goth collage 4I also wanted to perfect my scar technique, so I used 6ish layers of rigid collodion over a mixture of red and black lipstick on my cheek, nose, and upper lip area. Cool, no? The pictures don’t really capture the depth of the scars, but the collodion tightens the skin and creates a groove that mimics a scar. It also smells terrific.

That was sarcasm; it smells like nail polish remover and the tears of baby goats.goth collage 6

I had to add some sunglasses and this rad claw ring. goth collage 7

Finger to the throat means DEATH.

-Draxgoth collage 8

Products used:

Eyes:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Eyeshadows in Panther & Brulee

♦ Jane Cosmetics Water-Resistant Eye Liner in Aqua

♦ Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Darling

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2: Lt. Brown, Charcoal

♦ L’Oreal Lash Out Butterfly Mascara

Lips:

♦ NYX Macaron Lipsticks in Chambord & Pistachio

Face:

♦ NYX Blush in Taupe (yasss I finally got it!)

♦ L’Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Skin Beautifier B.B. Cream in Light

♦ Scars: Mehron Rigid Collodion, Sonia Satin Luxe Lip Color in Classic Red

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

3 Responses to “Gothic Makeup ft. Scars, Bleached Brows, & Colorful Lipsticks”

  1. Lucy August 8, 2014 at 4:28 pm #

    Such a cool look! Love it! 😀

    • Olivia August 8, 2014 at 5:35 pm #

      Thank you!! I had a ton of fun creating it too haha 😀

Think inside the box!