Violet Eyes ft. Milani & UD Electric Palette

9 Aug

Hello, all! I did this look for work, but it’d be perfect for whatever.

violet collageI very rarely ever do looks with purple, which is sad because it’s a beautiful color. I was a bit disappointed that Bella Violet, the light purple shade all over my lid, wasn’t very effective at covering veins on my eyelid (TMI?), but it’s my fault for not using a base.violet collage 2

Apparently I forgot to take pictures with my eyes open…yeah. Brilliant, Olive.violet collage 3

Products used:

♦ Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadows in Bella Violet and Bella Ivory

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Urban

♦ L’Oreal Lash Out Butterfly Mascara

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them! What was a favorite of yours this month?

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

4 Responses to “Violet Eyes ft. Milani & UD Electric Palette”

  1. Catherine Dream August 10, 2014 at 6:13 pm #

    Pretty, I always think violet and purples look better with pale, cool undertones than with tan. Or maybe I just prefer pale. Either way, pretty!

    • Olivia August 10, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

      Thanks! Yeah, I love soft pastel-y colors but I generally can’t wear them on my eyes…purple being the exception 😀

  2. anastasiias August 10, 2014 at 1:38 pm #

    Wonderful!!!! I like yo use violet eyeshadows but shade from your makeup look doesn’t suit me. It has some tones which makes my eyes look like ill, I don’t know why. Pity:/ I gave away that eyeshadow.

    • Olivia August 10, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

      Thank you!! Yeah, I think it might be because my eyes are so dark. That’s a shame 😦

Think inside the box!

