Electrified Daisies

11 May

Are these daisies? Probably not. My green thumb is browner than dirt.

Image

I was considering using Sugarpill’s Mochi on the lid to match the picture, but I wore this to school and I decided to tone it down…a bit…

ImageImageImage

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Sugarpill Buttercupcake eyeshadow

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Virgin

♦ BH Cosmetics 120 Palette (1st Edition): shimmery light mint green

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Urban

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara on outer lashes

I’ve been working on the rounded eyeshadow shape lately as I have a tendency to wing everything out to indecent lengths. Ah well, the first step toward recovery is admitting you have a problem.

I feel like I’ll probably redo this look later with more dramatic colors 🙂

Olive

10 Responses to “Electrified Daisies”

  1. The Beauty Deputy May 11, 2014 at 5:25 pm #

    Gorgeous! Love it!!!

  2. thinklovemakeup May 11, 2014 at 3:41 pm #

    The eyeshadow is stunning, so pigmented. love this look. Steph x

  3. Elese ♥ eleseaesthete.com May 11, 2014 at 3:03 pm #

    The pigment on the shadows is amazing, I’ll keep an eye out for the sugarpill ones especially! Great look xx

    • Olivia May 11, 2014 at 6:49 pm #

      Sugarpill is seriously the queen of pigmentation! Thank you 😀

  4. Kayla Sanchez May 11, 2014 at 2:38 pm #

    If you can do makeup like that, don’t tone it down for school! I say rock the bright colors 😀 Unless you get dress coded… then maybe not.

    • Olivia May 11, 2014 at 6:51 pm #

      Haha I suppose 🙂 We don’t but I don’t really want the weird looks that come with wearing super bright makeup…although I think people are kind of used to it by now 😀

  5. henryfacebeauty May 11, 2014 at 9:43 am #

    Beautiful!

Think inside the box!