2 in 1 | Bluezz v. Floating Cut Crease

6 Oct

Hey there friends. Oopshaven’tpostedinlikeninedays. Ignore that. Chop chop!

erratic 2

I did this look after being mega hugely inspired by Brie (@naturallyerratic) on Instagram. She just has the craziest precision with liner and shadow. Aaaanywho, here’s that using mostly the NYX Avant Pop Art Throb palette.DSC08720erratic

This next one is super simple, I do realize, but I enjoy it tremendously nonetheless.floating

Eyeball intensity. DSC08732

I’m halfway done with 100 Days of Makeup on Instagram (I’ve been cheating a bit, but what’s a college student to do?) and I’m feeling a bit uninspired. Any ideas? Even a random color combo might lift me from the fog. Sooo dramatic… 😉

xx Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

2 Responses to “2 in 1 | Bluezz v. Floating Cut Crease”

  1. Catherine Dream October 18, 2015 at 2:31 pm #

    I was JUST looking at an eyeliner the other day and thought randomly- couldn’t one use this instead of eyeshadow for a cut crease look? It’s not as if I’ve ever desired to create one, so I don’t know why. Still.

  2. GymBagMakeup October 8, 2015 at 5:50 am #

    Man, when will blue eyebrows become work appropriate? Someone needs to get on that ish.
    These are both great looks! I love the precision of that second look!
    I’ve been feeling uninspired lately too but I’ve also been obsessed with clashing color combinations and gross colors. I can’t stop pairing green and purple (it makes me feel like the green goblin) and I always like orange and pink together. And I love baby poop green or mustard yellow.
    Good luck with the rest of the challenge!

Think inside the box!

