Playing with Color Placement

7 Sep

Hey there friends. Not really sure if I like this one, but I’ll post it anyways, see what everyone thinks.color placement 2

I’m always impressed when makeup artists are able to pick seemingly random color placements on their eyes and it turns out f*cking fantabulous every single time. So I turned off my brain, grabbed my UD Electric Palette and some Colourpop and MUFE shadows, and got to it.

DSC09031

The eyeliner is definitely my favorite part of this look. I’m planning to replicate it in a simpler, more neutral look so it can really shine, as I do feel it gets a little overpowered by all the colors.

color placement DSC09030

Products used were most of the Urban Decay Electric Palette, a few Make Up For Ever shadows, a tiny bit of Sugarpill, Colourpop SuperShock shadows in Dare, Slave2Pink, Animal, and Ibiza; and the Physicians Formula Eye Booster.

xx Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

One Response to “Playing with Color Placement”

  1. cellardoor2014 September 7, 2015 at 8:19 pm #

    I dig this! (I’m starting to sound like your own personal cheerleader) I think it has a pretty watercolor silk scarf kind of vibe.

Think inside the box!

