Neutral Cut Crease

6 Sep

Hey there friends. In all my years as a makeup enthusiast (read: two, maybe three years) I don’t think I’ve ever done a proper neutral cut crease. Let’s remedy that, shall we?DSC08948

I got a bit creative with the pictures in this one, so consider yourself warned.

cut crease 1 2

If only my eyebrows were naturally this black…DSC08952

Man, I feel like Urban Decay’s Freelove (my lid shade) is such an underrated eyeshadow. It’s a beautiful subtle deep-orange-to-gold duochrome with a lovely shine. I heart this so hard.

cut crease 1

Also I swear to god that crease took me AN HOUR to blend. I suffered for my craft today.

DSC08956

Next time, Olive, clean yo mirror first!DSC08977 DSC08984

Cool effect though, innit?

Main products used were the Saucebox Batalash palette, UD Freelove, The Balm Mary Lou Manizer.

xx Olive

ā€“

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

ā™¦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

ā™¦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

8 Responses to “Neutral Cut Crease”

  1. cellardoor2014 September 6, 2015 at 10:57 am #

    I can’t believe this is your first cut crease. Girl you got skillz! šŸ™‚ Urban Decay Freelove is one of my absolute favorite shades. It’s just so perfect!

    • Olivia September 6, 2015 at 4:38 pm #

      Gurrrrllll. Haha thank you much!! Oh my gosh, another Freelove fan?? I feel like I’ve won the lottery. I just can never get it to show up orange enough for my liking…call me when you figure it out šŸ™‚

      • cellardoor2014 September 6, 2015 at 9:31 pm #

        Freelove is amazing! It’s always more gold than I’m expecting but it’s still stunning. (I always get it mixed up with X from Urban Decay so I googled to remind myself which one was more orange and your eye is the first google result! You’re basically a celebrity šŸ™‚ )

        • Olivia September 7, 2015 at 12:32 am #

          You’re kidding me that’s amazing must go check
          Holy cow so torn between being super proud and super grossed out by old peasant makeup XP

  2. jennywren7 September 6, 2015 at 8:29 am #

    This looks really pretty. what did you use to get the cut crease? I still struggle to do this.

    • Olivia September 6, 2015 at 9:18 am #

      Thank you!! I started with a small angled brush (like an eyeliner brush) and drew out the crease shape with medium brown, then I used a small crease brush to add progressively darker colors until there was a smooth transition between them. I’m not an expert by any means but I think it worked ok šŸ™‚

      • jennywren7 September 6, 2015 at 9:21 am #

        It looks awesome. Thanks x

Think inside the box!

