Splatter Paint Lip Art

21 Aug

Hey there friends. Finally started experimenting with the splatter painting thing that’s been goin’ around. Funny story at the end..

DSC08313

I really want to try this on my eyes next time!! It was ridiculously simple and ridiculously messy, as is to be expected.splatter lip  DSC08311

Alright, funny story time. Soooo I was looking for a brush to do the splatter, and I figured why not use my toothbrush head? It’s kinda old and needs replacing. So I grabbed it and covered it in water and bright blue and purple pigments and got my splatter ONNNN. A few hours later I realized I had no extra brush head. Yep, you guessed it, I had to use that one. It didn’t stain my teeth, butttt moral of the story…check yoself before you wreck yoself.DSC08316

xx Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

3 Responses to “Splatter Paint Lip Art”

  1. Catherine Dream August 27, 2015 at 5:47 am #

    Colour outside the lines, yep, so huge. BEAUTIFUL.

    Love the stark white.

    • Olivia August 28, 2015 at 3:18 pm #

      Haha yeah must not overdraw lips this much ever again. Thank you love *blows kiss*

  2. Bef August 21, 2015 at 4:14 pm #

    Yes, I do.

Think inside the box!

