2 in 1 | Alien v. Cobalt Smoky

12 Aug

Hey there friends. In order to maximize the amount of makeup I’m getting out here on the blog (considering how much I do, which is…a lot), I’ll be doing a two-in-one kinda deal where you can, if you wish, pick your favorite of two very different looks. Sooo…here we go 🙂DSC08398

Our first contestant is a pretty staple Olive look. I used to do that eyeshadow shape a loooot when I was starting makeup because, I dunno, it’s easy and it flatters ma eyeballz. I evidently was not in the mood for winged eyeliner, a rarity.

bleach brows

Our second contestant is the ugly duckling, for certain. She’s a weird alien-esque runway type look. I was thinking along the lines of layering different colors to achieve something strange and tonal. I’m also really into faking depth that I do not have (my eyelids are very…convex). I ran some concealer through my brows and lashes to lighten them, which looks horrible but also I kind of want that to be my brows forever.

cobalt 2

And back to this dude. I need to get better at collaging, amirite?bleach brows 2

Hugely inspired by @makeupbyursula on the ‘stagrams, I added some pink lipgloss with blue sparkles. It’s..interesting, isn’t it? By the way, I totally do not own a ring light, it’s just my lighted mirror. Works just as well, methinks.

DSC08388

Is this too many pictures? Tell me if this is too many pictures.cobalt 3 DSC08380

She says, as she posts more pictures.cobalt   DSC08397

So which do you prefer? I think mine is pretty obvious considering the number of pictures I shared of it, but ya know, I’m a pretty basic bitch. If you have questions on any products used, I live to serve.

xx Olive

–

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

2 Responses to “2 in 1 | Alien v. Cobalt Smoky”

  1. thinklovemakeup August 28, 2015 at 5:42 pm #

    I prefer the blue and green it’s a interesting combination 🙂

    • Olivia August 28, 2015 at 6:56 pm #

      Thank you! I do too 🙂

Think inside the box!

