Graphic Liner and Soft Pinks

6 Aug

Hey there friends.

graphic liner 2

I rarely work with pinks and purples on ma eyeballz, so I thought I’d mix it up a lil bit. Have I mentioned the massive backlog of posts I haven’t posted?? It makes me sad. I will try to be better about posting stuff in real time, but if you wanna see more makeup, I’m kinda addicted to Instagram (on da right –>) and usually post 3x a day with new looks.

graphic liner 3

I have a bit of a ritual of destroying a look after I’ve photographed it, so I added some little x’s all ova. It’s kinda cute, maybe?

DSC08061 DSC08064

I’m having a bit of an identity crisis when I consider what type of makeup I’ll be wearing in college (I move in in a month). A bit silly, yes, but I’ve heard people show up to class in pajama pants and slippers. I’m more of a stickler for making a semi-polished first impression, but I don’t wanna start something I can’t finish (i.e. nice makeups errrrry single day). I guess we shall see. I’ll continue the blog, of course, and the ‘stagrams. Couldn’t live without em.

graphic linerDSC08071 DSC08080

Products used:

♦ Colourpop SuperShock Shadow in Erotic (lol)

♦ Sugarpill Poison Plum

♦ Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Neruda

♦ NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Purple

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Thoughts?

xx Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

8 Responses to “Graphic Liner and Soft Pinks”

  1. Ashley August 9, 2015 at 11:18 pm #

    This is such a beautiful look!

    http://reasyume.wordpress.com

  2. cellardoor2014 August 6, 2015 at 1:16 pm #

    Great look as always!

    One of the great things about college is that everything is kind of experimental so no one really GAF if you look hot as hell one day and show up hungover and in your pj’s the next. Not that I would know. Drinking is bad! But start out with what you’re most comfortable with as a first impression and then if your style morphs down the road, it’s all good!

    • Olivia August 6, 2015 at 1:23 pm #

      Thank you! That’s great advice, I really appreciate it. Drinking is bad, got it 🙂

      • cellardoor2014 August 6, 2015 at 1:23 pm #

        Glad you picked up on the most important advice there 😀

  3. The Sartorial Coquette August 6, 2015 at 9:31 am #

    beautiful!! i envy how perfect you are with applying eyeliner 😉
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    • Olivia August 6, 2015 at 9:35 am #

      Aww thank you, I try 😀 There’s always a moment of panic when I realize I’ve mucked it up and have to fix the other eye to match haha

  4. glamazonianz August 6, 2015 at 8:03 am #

    Gorgous

Think inside the box!

