Soft Rainbow ft. Colour Pop

23 Jul

Hey there friends.

soft rainbow 2

I created this look right right right after I received my first Colour Pop order (link for that haul and review is at the end of this post). Obviously I bought myself a rainbow and was obligated to smear a rainbow on my eyeballs. As you do.soft rainbow 3

The texture of these shadows is so weird…kinda creamy but definitely a pressed powder eyeshadow. Because they contain a lot of that binding agent that makes eyeshadows stick so well to the skin, they can be tricky to blend, so I used my neutral matte shades from the UD Naked 3 palette to get on dat harsh edge. Supa easy, supa sparkly.

DSC07931

Seriously, look at those sparkles. Every one of these shadows was packed with glitter, and it didn’t end up getting all over my face with maybe the exception of Fizz, the green. So it goes, I guess.

soft rainbow

Did I go a bit crazy with the collages? Probably. DSC07940

Products used:

♦ Colour Pop Super Shock Shadows in Erotic (heh heh), Animal, Sour, Fizz, & Ibiza

♦ Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

♦ Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

My review of all these shades and 2 Lippie Stix here.

Thoughts?

xx Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

4 Responses to “Soft Rainbow ft. Colour Pop”

  1. suzie81speaks July 23, 2015 at 10:38 am #

    I wish I had your talent! I always look like I’ve been punched in the face whenever I really go for it with the eye make up! Looks great!

    • Olivia July 23, 2015 at 11:49 am #

      Aww thank you!! I don’t believe it, it’s all practice and a light hand from time to time…But not all the time 😉

      • suzie81speaks July 23, 2015 at 12:23 pm #

        I went out the other day to the shops with one eye done up and forgot about the other one. It’s my own fault for trying!

        • Olivia July 23, 2015 at 1:35 pm #

          Haha that’s the best thing I’ve heard all day 🙂 I’ve been grocery shopping with a large red star across half my face before so I identify with that crisis!

Think inside the box!

