Makeupstorming | Avant Pop Mermaid ft. NYX

18 Jul

Hey there friends. I recently picked up a few things from NYX and had a very VERY quick playtime with them at 11:00 pm. I’m not kidding; I get off work at 9:30, bone tired, and the first thing I think is GOTTA GO DO MAKEUP NOW. I’m insane, I swear.

avant pop mermaid 2

Anywho, this was done in about ten minooooots, so no judgey-judging the sloppy lines.

DSC07982

Man, I love blues and greens on my eyes. I really have to force myself to do looks with warm tones, especially warm neutrals. I think I was born to wear blue eyeshadow. It is my legacy 🙂

avant pop mermaid

Products used:

♦ NYX Avant Pop Palette (the colorful one)

♦ NYX Prismatic Shadow in Mermaid

♦ Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Neruda

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster Pen

♦ Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

♦ NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Black

Thoughts? I think I’m especially weird right now…it only gets worse as the night goes on.

xx Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

13 Responses to “Makeupstorming | Avant Pop Mermaid ft. NYX”

  1. Catherine Dream July 18, 2015 at 8:38 pm #

    Oh Olive! I love that after you’re knackered after work you come home and PUT ON MAKEUP. ❤

    Mermaid! Telepathy! I've mermaids on my phalanges again! ; )

    I judge thee on the sloppy lines. (Not. Where are those lines? Where? No sloppy lines in sight.)

    Muah.

    O, haha, just wanted to say – if I didn't force myself to wear anything other than blue polish, I'd be the most boring, blue nailed blogger ever. So I get it. Blue is awesome.

    Ok ok, I'm done.

    • Olivia July 19, 2015 at 11:55 am #

      Well duh what else is there to do…EAT?? SLEEP??

      • Catherine Dream July 19, 2015 at 12:43 pm #

        …love you, repeat.
        (It’s an actual country song.)

    • Olivia July 19, 2015 at 1:30 pm #

      Whoops, only saw the first part of that comment before! Let’s just have a year where we wear nothing but blue everywhere. Mhm. It’ll be something to talk about when we’re old 🙂
      Also: country music. Bleh.

      • Catherine Dream July 19, 2015 at 2:16 pm #

        Haha! Yes! And I’ll die my hair blue again to suit all that blue all day everywhere : P

        Also: gorram it, country is country,p, don’t hate.

        : P

  2. cellardoor2014 July 18, 2015 at 12:02 pm #

    Man, your sloppy lines are what I aspire to. It would take me an hour to get those lines. If I had your eye color I would always wear blues and greens! They’re great on you!

    • Olivia July 19, 2015 at 11:57 am #

      Thank you:) It’s honestly all practice, you should’ve seen me a couple years ago *shudder* Oh wait, it’s all still on my blog, good blackmail material 🙂

      • cellardoor2014 July 19, 2015 at 12:07 pm #

        Now I need to dig through your archives…Muahaha!

        • Olivia July 19, 2015 at 1:33 pm #

          Nooo it was so bad and the worst part is I thought I was hot shit…how wrong I was! :p

          • cellardoor2014 July 19, 2015 at 2:40 pm #

            If everyone actually realized how not hot shit they are at the actual time that they are learning something, no one would ever create anything beautiful because we’d all give up before we could improve. I say embrace the awkward past! 🙂

          • Olivia July 19, 2015 at 2:57 pm #

            Haha that’s very comforting, thank you 🙂

  3. Glaiza Binayas July 18, 2015 at 8:23 am #

    Wow! You did a great job! And I love how your eyebrows are on fleek 😉😊

    • Olivia July 18, 2015 at 9:28 am #

      Haha thank you, I try 😀 Sometimes they don’t cooperate..

Think inside the box!

