Artemis Inspired Makeup

30 Jun

Hey there friends. I did this makeup for an Instagram challenge, theme was mythology. I had these elaborate ideas about face paints (not that I can face paint in any capacity) and prosthetic horns, but I ended up playing with my beloved Shade + Light palette once again. Cue yet another warm neutral smokey eye.

DSC07626

This look was inspired by Artemis, goddess of the moon and of the hunt. So of course I had to painstakingly draw a teeny tiny moon under my eye riiiiight where the skin folds, because I am a glutton for punishment. Don’t think I did tooooooo badly…

artemis 2

This was also my first time wearing false lashes since…last year’s prom? So yeah, they’re coming up a bit at the outer edge. WHOOPSIES.

DSC07640

Would you look at that copper though??? My garrrsh.artemis 3

So obviously school’s out for the summer (yeah, that song started up in my head, too), which means more time for makeup! I couldn’t be more thrilled. I’ve applied for jobs at Sephora in the city I’m moving for school this fall, crossing my fingers they let me in this time. Wouldn’t it be a nice change to enjoy work for once -.-

artemis  DSC07628

Products used:

♦ Kat Von D Shade + Light Eye Palette

♦ Morphe Brushes It’s Bling Eyeshadow Palette

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster Pen

♦ Random Target lashes

Thoughts?

xx Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

21 Responses to “Artemis Inspired Makeup”

  1. Catherine Dream July 20, 2015 at 9:24 pm #

    Fingers crossed for Sephora! I’ll say a prayer to the Verse.

    Goddess of the Hunt!!! Gaaaaaarsh, I adore you Olive, I do.

    And that moon is purrrrfect.

  2. makeupandfreckles July 1, 2015 at 9:01 am #

    This looks awesome! I just love gods/goddess inspired makeup, do you think you’ll do others

    • Olivia July 1, 2015 at 12:18 pm #

      I’d love to! Thank you and thanks for the suggestion 🙂 what should I start with?

      • makeupandfreckles July 1, 2015 at 5:05 pm #

        Ooh I don’t know, but I think the gods that could inspire the coolest makeup looks might be Aphrodite, Poseidon, or Hades. I’ve been thinking about doing a gods/goddess series myself!

        • Olivia July 2, 2015 at 8:59 am #

          Want to do a collaboration?

          • makeupandfreckles July 2, 2015 at 9:27 am #

            Yeah that would be amazing!

          • makeupandfreckles July 2, 2015 at 9:34 am #

            I’m going to be in Mexico on vacation until the 22 but I’d really love to collaborate with you, and maybe I can use the time to plan

          • Olivia July 3, 2015 at 1:45 pm #

            Cool:)) have fun!

      • Catherine Dream July 20, 2015 at 9:30 pm #

        Butting in!

        HEPHAISTOS! You could make it all dark and grungy, your Mad Max look on that brave boy looked AWESOME.

        Mictlantecuhtli, badass alternative to Hades.

        Hecate? Goddess of witchcraft, necromancy and the NIGHT, among other things.

        Okeanos – one of the primeval gods, you could use all blue everything.

        Ok, I’m done now.
        Had to just add a tiny portion of suggestions.
        Yay. I love myths.

        • Olivia July 20, 2015 at 9:33 pm #

          Oh my god you’re such a nerrrddd. But like, the best nerd 😀 I’ll have to persuade that brave boy to let me paint on him again. I think hecate would be rockin!! I’ll add it to me schedule 🙂

          • Catherine Dream July 20, 2015 at 9:40 pm #

            Yahs. Yahs. Already looking forward to it!

            Right?! Hecate would be all kinds of dark, abysmal and awesome.

          • Olivia July 20, 2015 at 9:42 pm #

            Dude. Seriously. Collab with me!

          • Catherine Dream July 20, 2015 at 9:44 pm #

            Dude! On gods and goddesses! We could even do that crazy ass scarecrow god from the orchard!

          • Olivia July 21, 2015 at 4:14 pm #

            Whuuut now are we talking about supernatural? I’m confused :p But yeah, pick a topic and a time!

          • Catherine Dream July 21, 2015 at 6:08 pm #

            We are talking BOTH, that’s what’s up.

            Nah, still goddesses, but that scarecrow WAS a pagan deity, just sayin.

          • Olivia July 21, 2015 at 6:11 pm #

            Nerd alert nerd alert. Please marry me. Just sayin.

  3. Ava June 30, 2015 at 2:22 pm #

    Pretty! I love how it’s simple 😀

    • Olivia June 30, 2015 at 7:57 pm #

      Thank you! Yeah I’ve been into the neutral simple looks lately, not that it would show on my blog *cough glossy lime green*

      • Ava June 30, 2015 at 8:02 pm #

        Haha ;D

  4. V June 30, 2015 at 8:35 am #

    Cool look!

Think inside the box!

