Cocktail Hour ft. Glossy Lids

29 Jun

Hey there friends. First of all can I say I like the rainbow WordPress banner thingie. Yay love šŸ™‚

DSC07676

I did this look for yet another one of those Instagram challenges. I have to say, maybe it’s my 12+ years as a slave to the public school system, but I enjoy being given prompts. I could be completely lacking inspiration and then someone throws the words “cocktail hour” at me and I’m like HELL YES LIME GREEN AND YELLOW AND GLOSS!!! TO THE MAKEUP TABLE!!!

cocktail hour 2

This’ll have to do as this week’s “normal” makeup…*nervous giggling*

DSC07675 DSC07674

My walls matched my makeup today šŸ™‚DSC07663

This week I’m registering for my fall freshman college courses. Supposedly I only have to pick two…trying to decide whether it’s best to take what I took last year so it’s fresh in my mind or branch out a bit. I really enjoyed statistics, maybe I’ll shoot for that. It would be nice to have a season without a math class though…Wistful thinking, I guess.

cocktail hour

Products used:

ā™¦ Make Up For Ever Artist Shadow in I-340 Lime Green

ā™¦ Sugarpill Eyeshadow in Buttercupcake

ā™¦ Sugarpill Loose Pigment in Olivia (named after me, obviously)

ā™¦ Jane Cosmetics Water Resistant Eye Liner in Kelly Green

ā™¦ L’Oreal Miss Manga Rock Mascara

ā™¦ Random clear lipgloss

Thoughts?

xx Olive

ā€“

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

ā™¦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

ā™¦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

6 Responses to “Cocktail Hour ft. Glossy Lids”

  1. Catherine Dream July 18, 2015 at 8:31 pm #

    Anytime you do glossy eye lids I’m AMAZED. I bloody love the look of it.

    (I totally sang this comment to the tune of ‘Maybe I’m amazed…’ in my head and I weirded myself out.)

    • Olivia July 19, 2015 at 11:56 am #

      I wish I knew what that was…:( but thank you!!! It’s so easy to do but you have to be really quick about capturing it on camera before it smears.

  2. cellardoor2014 July 1, 2015 at 8:07 am #

    I’m still really digging the glossy eye thing! Also, I should be wearing more lime green, it’s such a good color.

    I miss picking out classes!

    • Olivia July 1, 2015 at 12:19 pm #

      Thanks!! You definitely should be šŸ™‚
      Yeah, I ended up going with biology and some English requirement thing..we’ll see how it goes.

  3. Ava June 30, 2015 at 2:23 pm #

    I need to do something like this soon…its such a cool look with the greens!

    • Olivia June 30, 2015 at 7:56 pm #

      Thank you so much love šŸ™‚ I’d love to see it!!

Think inside the box!

