Negative Space Cut Crease ft. Every Shade of Blue in the Rainbow

5 Jun

Hey there friends. I had another go at the negative space cut crease after I figured out that you’re not actually supposed to leave a space, you’re supposed to do a smokey eye like normal and then carve out the space with CONCEALER. WELL. Needless to say, I’ve been lied to. But it does have a beautiful effect, soo…

negative crease blue 2

#sistersnottwins

Yeah, I’m growing out my brows. Thought they were gettin’ a bit arch-y.negative crease blue

I think I need to start recreating character makeup from movies again, I keep seeing all these pretty rad female characters with awesome makeup. Furiosa from Mad Max? Yolandi from Chappie? Yeeeeeeeeee

negative space blue 3

I did this in about fifteen minutes by the way, so please don’t judge the line. Wore it to grad parties. Worth it.

negative space blue 4

Products used:

♦ Make Up For Ever Artist Shadows: I-340, I-514, S-234, ME-216

♦ Sugarpill Heartbreaker Palette: Mochi

♦ NYX Liquid Eye Liner in Extreme Purple

♦ NYX Color Mascara in Blue

♦ Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Fair

Thoughts?

xx Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

2 Responses to “Negative Space Cut Crease ft. Every Shade of Blue in the Rainbow”

  1. makeupandfreckles July 1, 2015 at 9:00 am #

    This is amazing! I honestly thought you were supposed to leave a space too, but concealer does sound easier.

    • Olivia July 1, 2015 at 12:18 pm #

      Hahaha the internet/instagram is so misleading sometimes 🙂 thank you!!!

Think inside the box!

