A Year of Good Days

2 May

A year ago, I started recording good days. It didn’t take much to make the list.

After a while, I started to notice I was recording more experiences than materialistic things (like gifts or the spoils of a shopping trip). This coming from the girl who’ll always choose new makeup over an afternoon with the family, it’s a pretty significant change for the better…maybe. I do enjoy makeup.

Anywho, here are some of my favorites 🙂 I’ve left out a bunch of movies because I discovered I see far too many movies and it disturbed me a lil bit.

April 27, 2014: went to Sephora for the first time

I didn’t even buy much (ok, maybe five things), it was just the experience of walking through those shiny aisles that made the list.

May 12: talked to a friend about her depression and convinced her to talk to a therapist

May 21: physics field trip to Valleyfair (amusement park in Minnesota)

May 31: turned my friend into half a drag queen (I have pictures!!)

June 4: choir teacher complimented my voice and range, noted improvement from beginning of semester

I don’t really sing, but I needed the arts credit and I actually did enjoy learning more about music as I’m not musically talented.

June 10: double feature at the theater buttt we only paid once (Edge of Tomorrow and X-Men)

I know, such rebels 😛

July 9: bike ride with Maddie, picked raspberries and waded in the river, which was filthy

Week of July 18: MS TRAM bike ride across southern MN, 300 miles of misery and homemade hotdogs (post on that here)

September 15: short haircut

Yeah, I love my hair. I’m vain, ok?

October 18: quit my job at JC Penney

Word to the wise: never work in the women’s department of JCP unless you want to spend 8 hours a day cleaning up other people’s shit.

November 13: skipped school and went to the movies instead

Basically a criminal.

New Years 2015: spent a month with my friend’s family

March 21: went to the science museum for my late birthday present

Because I’m still a little kid and I loooove science. Except not chemistry.

So there’s my year. My little sister claims that it’s stupid how people live for the good moments that are always few and far between, but she’s an angsty tween and I wouldn’t take her word for it.

Olive

One Response to “A Year of Good Days”

  1. Socially Awkward Fashionista May 6, 2015 at 5:26 pm #

    This is a great Idea! It’s a great reminder that not all days are bad and might be a good pick me up!

Think inside the box!

