Review | L’Oreal La Palette Nude 2

30 Mar

Hey there friends.

I kinda dig the trend of drugstore neutral palettes lately. Ok, trend of two, but I passed on the Maybelline The Nudes palette since reviews tended to be rather awful. Still, it’s a start! And this palette…oo baby is it ever good.

la palette 2

Between this and the first La Palette Nude, these are definitely the colors I’d use the most. I’d compare the colors in the first palette to Urban Decay’s Naked Palette; warm bronzes and browns and whatnot. These are more neutral to cool-toned purple shadows, much more up my alley πŸ˜€ The one complaint I have is that the 4 shimmery shades are nothing to write home about…especially the two mid-tone shadows (2 and 5 from the left), they just lack intensity.

la palette 2 2

No flash v. flash, 1-2 swipes on bare skin. Damn, those mattes though!! I love that over half the palette is matte, and the texture is so creamy and smooth. As the colors get darker, they only get more pigmented. Not to over-compare, but this is the palette I wish the Naked 3 was. And only $15! *dies of joy*

la palette 2 3

Oops, couldn’t wait to take pictures before I swatched. #noragrets

Packaging is pretty solid btw (mirror!), and even though the included brush is rather gimmicky, I’d totally take this traveling. I need to stop bringing expensive makeup when I travel because I might lose it and then the world would slowly crumble to ash around me.

So what do you think? Pretty nice, eh? I might pick up the first one to gift to someone I lurrrvvv, or just keep selfishly even though I already have 23945083299 neutral palettes. But like, not THAT neutral palette, ya feel me?

I’ll post a few looks with this lil guy when I get some free time. *laughs quietly to self*

Olive

–

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

9 Responses to “Review | L’Oreal La Palette Nude 2”

  1. sharonbeautyprime March 30, 2015 at 4:54 pm #

    I’ve never seen this palette by L’oreal before. It sure looks amazing. Thanks for sharing.

    • Olivia March 30, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

      I think it’s pretty new, I haven’t seen a lot of reviews on it yet. It is though and I’d definitely recommend it:))

      • sharonbeautyprime March 30, 2015 at 8:31 pm #

        That’s a gorgeous palette that I can’t resist getting. I’ll hope it will get here soon πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing, Olivia

        • Olivia March 31, 2015 at 3:59 pm #

          Oh gosh, I hope you like it!! Anytime πŸ˜€

  2. Arielle March 30, 2015 at 1:18 pm #

    These eyeshadows are so gorgeous! And we never have enough of these palettes – they are all so different πŸ˜‰

    • Olivia March 31, 2015 at 4:00 pm #

      That’s the spirit πŸ˜€ I’m so excited to use them more!

  3. skyeskretcher March 30, 2015 at 8:30 am #

    It looks like it’s made of the Naked 1 plus 2 and one of them cheated on the naked 3.
    Nice and concise review.
    Thank you very much! Hope it wouldn’t get too expensive when it arrives here. πŸ˜€

    Skye,
    Xx

    • Olivia April 4, 2015 at 7:10 pm #

      Haha it does though πŸ™‚ sorry for the late reply but thanks for stopping by!

Think inside the box!

