Glossy Glittery Eye

9 Mar

Hey there friends. Long time no lipgloss.

DSC06803

But seriously, menthol lipgloss on the eyelid feels all weird and tingly. Should I be concerned??zodiac 2

So obviously I went for a bit of a messy, grungy type deal with this guy. Wouldn’t wear it grocery shopping, but it’s nice. Plus, I just had to showcase the glittery majesty that is Urban Decay’s Zodiac.

zodiac

Do you know how long I’ve wanted that eyeshadow?

SOoooooooooooOOOOOOoooooooo. LooooOOOOOOOooooooonggggg.

DSC06781

Click to enlarge the sparklies.

DSC06806

Products:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean

♦ Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow in Zodiac (*heart eyes*)

♦ Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette

♦ Some random clear lipgloss

♦ L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner in Black

♦ Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

 

Thoughts or suggestions? Leave ‘em in the lil box, loves ♥

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

8 Responses to “Glossy Glittery Eye”

  1. Catherine Dream March 12, 2015 at 6:59 pm #

    Olive, two things:
    1. I’m thinking of getting the Makeup Revolution flawless matte palette. Thoughts? I was instructed by a certain Olive not to google these things, just ask you. : )
    I want matte and I think my head will explode if I buy an empty INGLOT palette and try to choose shades myself – I don’t think I can CHOOSE.

    2. I’m pretty sure I’m in love with Balthazar.
    (I’m on that episode where he wants to smite himself because of the Celine Dion song.)

    Just letting you know, love is blooming.

    • Olivia March 12, 2015 at 7:09 pm #

      1. Must’ve been hubris getting the better of me…I’ve never tried makeup revolution but if you can get your hands on stila or tarte (I only know American brands soo..) they both have really nice all matte palettes. Otherwise…Google calls haha 🙂
      2. Balthazar is a babe and the actor that plays him is ermerzernggg so inappropriate on instagram haha

      • Catherine Dream March 12, 2015 at 7:12 pm #

        Yes sir! Will do. : )
        I’m eyeing up a Tarte palette too…

        Oh is he now? I’ll stalk him on Insta then I guess.

        • Olivia March 12, 2015 at 7:14 pm #

          I mean if you haaaave to….;)

  2. Catherine Dream March 12, 2015 at 8:56 am #

    I saw it on Insta and thought, Olive put lip gloss on her eyeballs. Obviously.

    Would you believe that I started blinking rapidly when I read ‘menthol lipgloss on the eyelid’?! I only realized a moment later and thought, brain, you’re awesome.

    This is just awesome, I love the dark, grungy feel, and the rock and roll messiness.

    I think I saw that Zodiac eyeshadow in the UD counter the other day, I seem to remember smearing something beautiful and duotone-y on my hands – it’s a briliant one.

    • Olivia March 12, 2015 at 7:13 pm #

      Haha I did indeed, it’s a weirdddd feeling.
      Thanks love, I’ve never had anyone describe my makeup as “rock and roll messiness” and that’s just awesome and you’re awesome and yeah.

  3. anastasiias March 9, 2015 at 4:35 pm #

    Really very grungy! I think some singer can still it from you:)

    • Olivia March 9, 2015 at 4:38 pm #

      Hahaha thank you, that’s an awesome thought 😀

Think inside the box!

