Negative Space Cut Crease

2 Mar

Hey there friends. Decided to try something CRAZYYYY today, considering I’ve never even done a cut crease before.

negative crease

I definitely could’ve been neater with the negative space..maybe I’ll try concealer next time. Still, kinda neato, eh?negative crease 2 negative crease 3

I added some liquid liner, as if the look wasn’t colorful enough before 😛 I kinda like it better without the liner, what do you think?

negative crease 4

 

Products used:

♦ NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

♦ NYX Wonder Pencil in Light

♦ Sleek Makeup Acid Palette: neon green (how shitty is the quality of this shadow? SOOOO SHITTYYYY)

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Slowburn, Savage, Thrash

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Eyeshadow in Brulee

♦ NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Purple

♦ Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Thoughts? Leave ’em in the lil box, loves ♥

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

8 Responses to “Negative Space Cut Crease”

  1. Catherine Dream March 4, 2015 at 6:00 pm #

    HELLYEAH, binge reading Olive’s blog, complete. Such a huge dose of awesome.

    • Olivia March 6, 2015 at 6:15 am #

      Aww man Cat, you’re the best ❤ Wish I'd posted more for your binge! I'll get right on that…mebbe 😉

  2. Catherine Dream March 4, 2015 at 5:59 pm #

    VERY neato.

    Also, had no idea this MAGICK was called a cut crease…

    And I’m really craving watermelon skittles now.

    • Olivia March 6, 2015 at 10:40 pm #

      Thaaaanksss but I’m afraid that’s MY word 😛
      Well I’m calling it that anyway, cut crease aficionados might disagree.
      WATERMELON SKITTLES ARE A THING???

      • Catherine Dream March 9, 2015 at 2:20 pm #

        I DON’T KNOW IT REALLY SHOULD BE, RIGHT?
        I mean, watermelons are awesome and skittles are a perfect food, so.

  3. Ava March 2, 2015 at 2:02 pm #

    Such a cool look!

  4. anastasiias March 2, 2015 at 11:11 am #

    I think without blue eyeliner it lacks black “seeds” on eyelids! It looks like watermelon:)

Think inside the box!

