Urban Taupe

18 Feb

Hey there friends. I finally broke the spell of boring neutral makeup and wore Urban from my UD Electric Palette to school.

*scattered lukewarm applause*

urban taupe

Ok, yes, the blending is a little suspect. It was early, gimme a break 🙂 Still, I’m a firm believer that bright colors can be toned down dramatically when combined with light golds, taupes, and browny-type dealiedoos.

DSC06706

 

The closeness is reeeaaalllll.

Heh heh.

Products:

♦ Jane Cosmetics Water-Resistant Eye Liner in Violet

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Urban

♦ Maybelline ExpertWear Eyeshadow Single in Silken Taupe (TOTALLY fished this out of the throw-away-because-never-use-ever pile)

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2: Buff, Nectar

♦ Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow in Bella Ivory

♦ Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara (I heart this to the maxxxx)

Thoughts? Everyday makeup or nah?

Olive

–

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

8 Responses to “Urban Taupe”

  1. Catherine Dream March 4, 2015 at 5:58 pm #

    Thank you, Olive. For violet eyeliner applied in the most awesome way ever. And for making me smile like a dumbo at all the Destiel.

    • Olivia March 6, 2015 at 10:41 pm #

      Destieeeelllllllll……..*dying whale noises*
      But I mean you’re welcome 😉

  2. cellardoor2014 February 18, 2015 at 4:27 pm #

    Totally every day makeup! I really like the colors you paired urban with, I may totally copy you tomorrow 🙂

    • Olivia February 18, 2015 at 4:38 pm #

      Aww shucks, thank you!! Glad to know someone else thinks so besides me, as my opinion is somewhat unreliable where makeup is concerned 🙂 Go for it, I’d love to see!!

      • cellardoor2014 February 18, 2015 at 4:40 pm #

        I suck at the whole pictures of my eyes business but I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

  3. Ava February 18, 2015 at 1:16 pm #

    Very pretty! ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Project Wear All The Lipstick – Round 5 | Gym Bag Makeup - February 20, 2015

    […] me to your leader! I made an attempt at doing my interpretation of this look by Olive over at Eye Have a Lot of Feelings (she does incredibly inspired artistic looks that are […]

Think inside the box!

