Contrast

16 Feb

Hey there friends. Got another colorful look for you again. If you’re bored to death of weird things you can’t wear grocery shopping, I invite you to keep scrolling (somewhere else, tehe:)).

simon 3

I had so much fun with this look. It’s not the neatest and it definitely wouldn’t wear for long periods of time (the red in my lashes fell allll over my face within an hour), but damnit it was fun. I got the color scheme from a friend (thanks, friend).

Are these parentheses bothering you, Elizabeth?

Here’s the first look with white lashes..

simon 2

Step one: Apply NYX Milk all over lashes. Step two: Cry because weird and beautiful.

simon

Step three: Take 10,000 photos of eyeball. Become rampant narcissist. Live alone with only reflection for company.

simon 4

All I needed for the red lashes was a bit of Sugarpill’s Love+ and voila! I’m Christmas. Or something.

simon 5

And because you needed ONE MORE collage in your life, have some CLOSE CLOSE CLOSE UPS.simon 6

Ah, the majesty. Purple lashes tomorrow, methinks.

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Sugarpill Burning Heart Palette: Love+, Buttercupcake

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Thrash

♦ Jane Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Juniper

♦ L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner in True Teal (as a base for Juniper)

♦ Sonia Kashuk Eye On Neutral 02 Palette

Which lashes do you prefer (or are you sticking with black/brown, thank you very much)?

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

9 Responses to “Contrast”

  1. Catherine Dream March 4, 2015 at 5:55 pm #

    The amount of time I spent deliberating whether I prefer this with white or red lashes is a GREAT indicator of what my (high) life is.

    WHITE! Oh lordy, I love it when you colour the brows or the lashes with anything other than black/brown.

    • Olivia March 6, 2015 at 10:43 pm #

      Hahaha your life is clearly the envy of the town 🙂 And thank you !! I will strive to do that more often, I wore blue lashes to school the other day and got so many positive comments/suspicious looks. The boyfriend liked em though, and obviously I rely on his validation 😛

      • Catherine Dream March 9, 2015 at 2:21 pm #

        CLEARLY.
        And obviously that’s the goal, bf’s validation.
        I like my torquise lashes from time to time : )

  2. Bef February 16, 2015 at 10:33 am #

    Yes.

    • Olivia February 16, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

      Click the pictures lol

      • Bef February 17, 2015 at 7:35 pm #

        …wow…

  3. cellardoor2014 February 16, 2015 at 9:07 am #

    This is so cool! I love the red lashes 🙂

    • Olivia February 16, 2015 at 9:51 am #

      Thank you 🙂 🙂 🙂 wish I could wear them out of the house!

      • cellardoor2014 February 16, 2015 at 3:20 pm #

        Sadly most of the fun makeup isn’t really day to day wearable. I love it anyway! 🙂

Think inside the box!

