Soft Pink Valentine’s Day Makeup

11 Feb

Emphasis on soft.

Hey there friends. Time for my favorite day of all time *sarcasm sarcasm sarcasm*. But really, it’s my birthday on Friday. I’ll FINUHLLY be a real live adult human.

valentines

When I saw the pink shades in my new e.l.f. Prism eyeshadows, I knew I had to do a Valentine’s look. When else is it acceptable to wear pink eyeshadow, hmm?? NEVER.valentines 4

I found this angsty photo of my face and took the opportunity to doctor it up with a Val Day filter. Hmm..interesting.

valentines 3

Something about the lighting made the inner corner eyeshadow come out a bit orange…rest assured, it’s PINK. Idk why cameras gotta be dis way.

valentines 2

So, not that anyone was curious, but I’ll be spending the 14th at work. Guess my love will have to wait outside the doors of Target holding a boombox over his head, except maybe don’t do that, because my uniform is not attractive in the least and I’d rather not be seen.

Has anyone ever tried the boombox thing? Does it work? I think it’d work on me.

Products used:

♦ e.l.f. Prism Eyeshadow in Sunset

♦ Lorac Unzipped Palette

♦ Jane Cosmetics Water-Proof Liquid Eye Liner in Black (still stings, but such is the cross I bear for matte black liner that doesn’t smeary smear everywhere)

♦ Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara

Thoughts? Love to hear ’em 🙂

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

3 Responses to “Soft Pink Valentine’s Day Makeup”

  1. Catherine Dream March 4, 2015 at 5:51 pm #

    This is all kinds of subtle and pink. Hm. You still look pretty.

    Do you FEEL like a grown up human? Happy SUPER BELATED birthday!

    • Olivia March 6, 2015 at 10:44 pm #

      Well schmanks 😉 Hey, I can do “soft and pretty” once in a while too!! Haha 😀
      I NEVER DOOOOOOO but thank you, better late than never, eh? When’s yours?

      • Catherine Dream March 9, 2015 at 2:24 pm #

        7th Jan : )
        Although my best friend took me to the theatre to celebrate my bday YESTERDAY – so belated everything is our thing, clearly. : D

Think inside the box!

