Basic 5-Minute Eye Makeup

28 Jan

Hey there friends. I’ve done exclusively weird, “artsy” looks for ya’ll lately, so I figured I’d throw something uber normal and a wee bit boring in the mix.

Ok, a lot bit boring. Whatever, it’s my blog and I’ll post boring looks if I wanna! *throws whiny fit*

no makeup makeup 2

 

Ugh, skin, stop being a butt. But there ya go, an all-matte eye using my sadly neglected Lorac Unzipped palette. Man, I love that little guy, but I forget about him in the back of my drawer 😦

no makeup makeup 3

Basically, what I look for in a quick eye look is definition. Since I have very flat “Asian” eyes (I am part Japanese, yo), a matte purple-taupe shadow helps give the illusion of some sort of dimension in the eye socket. Brown works, too, but cool tones mimic actual shadows. Sometimes I’ll add liner, but if I’m going for the why-yes-I-did-wake-up-like-this look, PASS.

And if you have smallish eyes like me, shadow smudged under the lower lashline does amazing things.

no makeup makeup

 

 

Then I finished it off with some weirdly sharp brows and a subtle bit of mascara and bam there you go~

Cas is a hot tamale

Products used:

♦ Lorac Unzipped Palette

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara (lol this name though)

Yep, two thaaaangs. Thoughts? Love to hear ’em 😀

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

5 Responses to “Basic 5-Minute Eye Makeup”

  1. Catherine Dream March 4, 2015 at 5:46 pm #

    Cas. Stahp it.

    Also, smudged eyeliner under the eye? Does a thing? I’ve been doing it intuitively with eyeshadow. Is fun.

    • Olivia March 6, 2015 at 10:53 pm #

      Haha Cas ❤ I recently got a(nother) friend into spn and she's totally a Cas girl.
      I guess it just mimicks a shadow and makes it look like your eyes are just massive? Idk man, what do I know about makeup. I'm just a kid with a coloring book 🙂

      • Catherine Dream March 9, 2015 at 2:26 pm #

        ‘a Cas girl’ ❤
        Even the hippie, stoned version from the Croatoan epidemic. Just, CAS.

        I think so! Although sometimes it makes me look too grungy, I'm pretty sure. Still like it.

        • Olivia March 9, 2015 at 4:22 pm #

          *air quotes* TOO grungy eh? What is this “too grungy?”

          • Catherine Dream March 12, 2015 at 8:48 am #

            I take it back.
            No such thing.
            : P

Think inside the box!

