Frost Fairy

26 Dec

Hey there friends. I was a frost fairy for Christmas.

frost fairy 7

I’ve been feeling for a while that I haven’t done a proper winter look for y’all. Like an all-out, sparkly-eyebrows-and-rhinestones winter makeup look. And then a couple of my favorite youtubers went and did fairy tutorials, so obviously I had to hop on the bandwagon. So, uh, here you are with that. 

frost fairy 2

Look at the pretty colors though!! When I did this look, I hauled out my entire stash of Sugarpill pigments and a bunch of colorful Urban Decay shadows and went a bit nuts. I didn’t really have a clear idea of what I was going to do, so I started with the eyebrows…and it devolved from there.

frost fairy 4

Sometimes you have to look like you’re on drugs to get that angle that shows off the eyeshadow perfectly. frost fairy 5

I added white liner to my lower lashes to mimic snow. I also have nail art glitter on my eyebrows but it wouldn’t show up much in pictures, boo hoo hoo.

frost fairy 6

Here come the filters! I was working with Pixlr (basically free photoshop, no download required) and I caught sight of their winter-themed overlays…yeah. It’s snowing on my face.

frost fairy 8

 

And we’re back to regular boring old photos.

frost fairy

 

So…that was a lot of pictures. It really perked up my Christmas though, so there’s that 😀

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk (as a base for the color in my eyebrows, helps it appear brighter)

♦ Sugarpill Eyeshadows in Mochi and Velocity

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Eyeshadow in Creme Brulee

♦ L’Oreal Infallible 24 HR Eyeshadow in Liquid Diamond

♦ Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadows in Lumi and Darling

♦ Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette: Heroine

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

♦ Lime Crime Uniliner in Lunar Sea

Thoughts?

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

 

3 Responses to “Frost Fairy”

  1. Kayla Sanchez December 26, 2014 at 12:28 pm #

    I love the blue/purple in your outer corner! Actually I just love this entire look; why isn’t it acceptable to wear bright makeup like this on a regular basis??

    • Olivia December 26, 2014 at 12:29 pm #

      Aww thank you so much 🙂 🙂 🙂 I have no idea, but when I’m Supreme Benevolent Dictator of the Universe I plan to change that.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Obligatory Reflection on the Past Year | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - January 2, 2015

    […] Frost Fairy […]

Think inside the box!

