Marsala Holiday Makeup

24 Dec

Hey there friends. By now I’m sure everyone’s heard of the 2015 Pantone Color of the Year, Marsala, which I wouldn’t give two flying you-know-whats about except that it’s basically a revival of that whole oxblood trend that was going on a couple years ago. Where’d it go? I DON’T KNOW BUT IT’S BACK.

Hem, hem. Makeup –>

marsala 2

No one can ever accuse me of not going HAM on color coordinating. My friend Avisya (shoutout to her if she even reads my blog…you’re awesome ♥) got me this AMAZING flower headband for Christmas and I basically structured the whole ensemble around it.

marsala 3

Two other fantastic people got me jewelries because I’m a magpie. The “so it goes” necklace is in reference to the wrist tattoo I’m getting when I turn 18, which is possibly the most thoughtful literary gift ever. Add a butterfly ear cuff and there is just way too much going on.

marsala 4

Closeups on the eyes, which I had to take which flash so they look awful. Blah, I hate early mornings. The colors are a lot redder in real life.

marsala 5

I used a few rust shades from Jane Cosmetics and Urban Decay to deepen the crease and nixed eyeliner ’cause I’m a lazy bitch who can’t be bothered.

marsala 6

At last, glorious natural light. I felt like the Sugar Plum Fairy, but it’s a decent holiday look, eh?

marsala

Products used:

Eyes

♦ Jane Cosmetics Eyeshadows in Lotus and Passionflower

♦ Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette: Bondage (lol), Undone

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

Lips

♦ Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Fig

♦ Sonia Kashuk Shine Luxe Lip Color in Sheer Plum

Face

♦ NYX Blush in Mocha

♦ NYX Blush in Taupe

Oh em gee, blush. So much efforts. Must go take nap.

Thoughts?

MERRY CHRISTMAS OR WHATEVER HOLIDAY YOU CELEBRATE, I HOPE IT’S A FABULOUS FABULOUS DAY FULL OF MAKEUP ♥

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

2 Responses to “Marsala Holiday Makeup”

  1. makeupandfreckles December 26, 2014 at 7:57 pm #

    Beautiful! I miss oxblood too.

    • Olivia December 30, 2014 at 6:34 pm #

      Right?! I’m so excited! And thank you 😀

Think inside the box!

