Favorites | November 2014

12 Dec

Hey there friends. I’ve been kinda lax about favorites posts lately, because I dunno, life and stuff. But back on the wagon.

♦ Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette

Yes, I’ve had this for over a month now and I can actually pass judgment on it. Yes, some of the shades aren’t as pigmented as I’d like them, but overall it’s a fantastic palette with enough neutrals to make it wearable. Also, I really enjoy the packaging.

♦ Yes To Blueberry Lip Balm

I, like every other person on earth, am always on the hunt for The Holy Grail of All Lip Balms. Chapstick is too thin, I’m allergic to Carmex and Baby Lips, and EOS has a funny smell. These Yes To Lip Balms, on the other hand, are lovely. The pomegranate one actually gives a white cast when applied, so I prefer the blueberry one.

I can’t think of much else to say for this month, so I think I’ll leave it at that. Any lipbalm recommendations to send my way?

Olive

8 Responses to “Favorites | November 2014”

  1. Catherine Dream December 20, 2014 at 6:37 am #

    Which EOS with a funny smell have you tried?

    • Olivia December 23, 2014 at 7:49 pm #

      They all have this funny smell, I don’t know how to describe it but it’s very chemically and ehhhh 😛 Maybe I’m just picky haha 🙂

      • Catherine Dream December 29, 2014 at 10:02 am #

        The yellow and orange one DEFINITELY, like medicine, but I love the green, honeydew one – smells like skittles, but still good : D

        • Olivia December 29, 2014 at 10:06 am #

          I haven’t tried that one, I’ll have to give it a go. But yeah I think the orange one Ida medicated with something weird because BLEH.

        • Olivia December 29, 2014 at 10:06 am #

          Oh no typo *is

  2. Kaily December 12, 2014 at 8:25 am #

    You MIGHT like Burt’s Bees. They feel thin when you apply because they are primarily made of sunflower seed oil and coconut oil, but they are soooo hydrating and your lips feel so soft 🙂

    • Olivia December 12, 2014 at 10:17 pm #

      I do really like Burt’s Bees, but some of the flavors/formulas are better than others and I haven’t found one that really WOWS me yet. Haha I’m too picky I think ;P But thanks for the suggestion!

      • Kaily December 12, 2014 at 11:02 pm #

        That’s how I feel about EOS 🙂 NP!

Think inside the box!

