Super Duper Shiny Eyeshadow

7 Nov

Hello, friends!shiny collage 2

This look was so super simple that I wasn’t even going to share it, but I a) just purchased 10GB of extra space (woot woot for pictures) and b) it was so shiny! I’m constantly after that ultra-shiny-runway-Vaseline-esque look, and I think I’ve finally found it. Behold!

shiny collage

Eyebrows. What are you doing. Eyebrows. Stahp.DSC05595

Today was evidently not a good day for the smiles. I only managed a pained grimace or three.shiny collage 3

Yeah, Olive, that’s realllll stoic.shiny collage 4

Products used:

Eyes:

♦ e.l.f. Studio Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow in Soiree (So so so gorgeous, could definitely be applied alone)

♦ Urban Decay Eyeshadow in YDK

♦ Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette

♦  Rimmel London Rockin’ Curves Mascara (Lol. I still have my doubts about the brush on this guy)

Lips:

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Fergie Lipstick in Ferguson Crest Cabernet (really REALLY sheered out with Chapstick, obvs)

Face:

♦ NYX Blush in Taupe

♦ Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Silky Beige

♦ I’m honestly not wearing blush, that’s just my natural flush. *flips nonexistent hair*

And, by popular request (Kat asked me to, and no one could say no to Kat), my outfit ensemble of the day. It’s actually a crop top and a maxi skirt; I lived in constant paranoia of accidentally flashing the innocent public with a glimpse of my scandalous midriff. That is no way to live, people.

In other news, it frightened my mother and THAT is a plus.

This necklace is from Target (haul here), skirt J.C. Penney, shirt Forever 21. I’m a cheap person, what can I say.

shiny collage 5

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive

P.S. Right now I’m at theater- 2 weeks to showtime! Wish us luck! I’m not sure I ever mentioned, but I’m co-head makeup artist for the musical Cinderella, and that meant that the Fairy Godmother got purple hair and pink lashes. No regrets.



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

6 Responses to “Super Duper Shiny Eyeshadow”

  1. ATaleOfBeauty November 16, 2014 at 2:38 am #

    I love the look, looks great on you! xoxo 🙂

    • Olivia November 16, 2014 at 11:54 am #

      Aww thank you ❤️

  2. Kay November 7, 2014 at 9:27 am #

    Lol! It must be so fun to be a makeup artist on a musical/ play! You should post pics on that! 😉
    fashionplusmakeupadvice.wordpress.com

    • Olivia November 7, 2014 at 1:02 pm #

      It is! I would but I haven’t taken any yet- I’ll be sure to do that during dress rehearsals!

  3. Han November 7, 2014 at 9:23 am #

    I love the way you write, it’s so friendly and makes me want to read all your posts! x

    • Olivia November 7, 2014 at 1:04 pm #

      Aww thank you so much 🙂 It started out kinda awkward so I’m glad to hear I’ve gotten less awkward 😀

Think inside the box!

