Halloween Recap

4 Nov

Hello, all! As promised, here’s my Halloween costume for this year, minus the actual costume (the makeup was much more interesting, promise). I wore it to a party where apparently it was customary to dress up as something attractive and cleavage-y. Oops, missed the memo there. Ya’ll looked fantastical, though. hades collage

It’s horrifyingly awful, but I also kind of loved it.hades collage 2

On the left is an unedited version, and on the right I darkened the lipstick where the camera’s flash washed it out and added yellow eyes. I wish I had real yellow contacts…add that to my Christmas list! Also black ones and red ones and white ones and green ones…hades collage 3

I kind of look like a comic book villain or something (not at all my intention, but not bad). The lines were for a cartoon-y effect, of course, which could’ve been better executed, but I was in a hurry. I had a zombie to paint. hades collage 4

Look, Kat, now I have the mermaid hair 🙂

Curiously enough, this post just filled up the free 3G of space I got from WordPress when I started this blog last May. Time to go buy some more, I suppose.

How was your Halloween? It’s my favorite day of the whole year, and I only have 361 days left to wait!

Products used:

♦ Colored hair spray from Sally’s Beauty Supply

♦ Some shitty grey face paint from Party City

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Eyeshadow in Panther

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2

♦ Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeliner in Perversion

♦ NYX Macaron Lipstick in Chambord

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

Think inside the box!

