Smudgy Liner for a Lazy Day

17 Oct

Hello, all!

10.16 collage 3

Yesterday was lazy makeup day. It began with a rude awakening at 7:00 and theater at 8. That’s AM, folks. Thus, I couldn’t be bothered with actual makeup makeup, and opted for a smudgy lashline and eyebrows. AND THAT’S IT.

Me too, Dean, me too.

However, SOMEONE forced me to be all SOCIAL that afternoon, so I added a titch bit more to the look while still keeping it ridiculously simple. Solution to every problem: blue liner.

10.16 collage

A thin strip of black liquid liner and some blue liner in the waterline did the trick. Mind you, this would’ve lasted about an hour on me had I not set the liner with an eyeshadow. Even so, it always manages to escape from the outer corner of my eyes. 10.16 collage 2

Would you look at that one eyebrow hair out of place. Damn you, little hair.

Tangent: Thanks to everyone who complimented my eyebrows on my last post, I really appreciate it. Read any of my posts from last year and you will see the long and brutal journey these brows have been through. Basically I was one of those 10 year-olds with a unibrow. Yeah. Hot.10.16 collage 4

Eep. I need a haircut. Again.10.16 collage 5

Products used:

♦ Sonia Kashuk Eye Couture Eye on Neutral 02 (All matte! It’s wonderful and you need it!)

♦ L’Oreal Silkissime Eyeliner in True Teal

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Fringe (to set waterline)

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

3 Responses to “Smudgy Liner for a Lazy Day”

  1. natziwang October 22, 2014 at 9:48 pm #

    Oh blue liner, you saviour for boring makeup days. Looks great!

    • Olivia October 23, 2014 at 7:19 pm #

      You got that right 😀 Thank you!

  2. Catherine Dream October 17, 2014 at 8:32 am #

    Dean’s reactions to your make-up are just so on point, you know?
    He KNOWS you.

    Also, I love blue eye-liner, wish I could do it on my waterline…

Think inside the box!

