Review | Wet ‘n Wild Fergie Lipstick in Ferguson Crest Cabernet

10 Oct

Hello, all! Got a gorgeous berry fuschia-y lipstick review for you today, along with some pity-inducing apologies as to why I’ve been so absent.

I haven’t had time to take and upload a photo of ONE LIPSTICK SWATCH (or, for that matter, anything else…*sigh* I miss my makeup), so I’m gonna have to rely on Google images for this one. Basically, it’s a medium berry. The more you layer it, the deeper and darker it gets, but you can also be chicken and apply it with a lipbalm for a nice medium fuschia. Apparently it’s a great dupe for MAC’s Rebel.

I wouldn’t really call this color matte, but its not shimmery or satin-finish or anything. So it’s not drying, and it’s not so hydrating that it slips off your lips like grease. It’s a perfect medium.

Oh, and it’s super cheap. *fist pumps triumphantly* New favorite lipstick? New favorite lipstick.

As for the packaging, it will eternally bother me that Wet ‘n Wild lipsticks don’t twist down past the rim of the tube, so they make a godawful mess all over the cap. It has a satisfying clicky sound when you close it, though, if that’s something that you look for in a lipstick tube…

Apologies for the quick post today, it’s been quite the week. Theater’s in full swing, though; we’re doing Cinderella this year. So excited for ugly stepsister makeup. I’m co-in charge of the makeup and hair crew this year, and I have minions. I’ll post pictures as they come in 🙂

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this review or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

4 Responses to “Review | Wet ‘n Wild Fergie Lipstick in Ferguson Crest Cabernet”

  1. Catherine Dream October 14, 2014 at 2:25 pm #

    You have MINIONS?! You can rule ze world now!.
    Not that you couldn’t before the minions happened. Still.

    Looking forward to the pics from Cinderella!

    I’m binge reading your posts now, makes me happy when I can have lil’ session catching up with your posts : )))

    • Olivia October 14, 2014 at 8:46 pm #

      I’ve always dreamed of ruling the world…

      Aww, thanks 😀 I haven’t had too many lately, I’m hoping to get more time soon to catch up with everything. School is exhausting!

  2. Maria B October 10, 2014 at 7:40 am #

    This looks lovely 🙂 I wish I had wetnwild in stores here

Think inside the box!

