Favorites | September 2014

3 Oct

But for real, didn’t I JUST do August favorites? Sigh.

Well, this month school started, and that means MAKEUP EVERY DAY again, oh and also it must be NEATO and CREATIVE and COLORFUL every day.

These are the standards I set for myself.

But it’s also fall, which means DARK DARK DARK LIPS and looking constantly pissed off. Ya feel me? My friend Amanda calls it her “don’t-f*ckin-touch-me* makeup and I have to agree.

This month I went a tad crazy with lip colors, but they were all from the drugstore, so snaps for me!

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Fergie Cream Lipstick in Ferguson Crest Cabernet

My first berry lipstick ever, and I love it! It’s not quite matte but not shimmery or sheeny or anything either, and it’s SO comfortable to wear. Also it was maybe $2? Score.

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

I’ve been wearing nothing else since I got it. It’s voluminizing, lengthening, and somewhat separating. I haven’t gotten around to doing a proper mascara review because, well, lazy, but this one is great. Warning: if you don’t like slightly clumped, doll-like lashes, might want to stay away from this guy. I don’t mind, so score #2.

♦ Dexter

The first time I watched this show I hated it, but now I can’t get enough. I’m about through season 7 and I don’t want it to end. I still can’t watch it with my family in the room due to the rather unnecessary nudity…sigh. Why you gotta be that way.

♦ Everyone’s Halloween tutorials!!!

It’s my favorite time of year, the time when Youtubers churn out Halloween makeup tutorials like butter.

Some of my favorites…

With many more to come! I’ll get in the habit of sharing my favorites within my posts as I doubt I’ll get many up myself before Halloween…sniffle.

And lastly…

♦ Pluto (it’s a planet again)

My favorite quote from this article:

If Pluto is a planet, the number of planets in our solar system could rise to 25, “with the possibility of 50 or 100 within the next decade. Do we want schoolchildren to have to remember so many? No, we want to keep the numbers low.”

A brilliant argument.

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them! Halloween is JUST AROUND THE CORNER *hyperventilates* and I would love to do some Halloween tutorials for y’all! What do you think? Gory? Pretty? Bit of both?

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

3 Responses to “Favorites | September 2014”

  1. ksturdrix > Kay October 6, 2014 at 6:14 pm #

    Hello! I simply love your blog! I was wondering if you’d look at mine and give me pointers? Thank you! 🙂
    http://fashionplusmakeupadvice.wordpress.com/

  2. carolinecocker October 3, 2014 at 8:50 am #

    Yeah…but poor Pluto. All the proper planets will laugh at him. Although, they probably already laugh at Earth for getting infected with life 🙂

    • Olivia October 4, 2014 at 10:47 am #

      Hahaha I love you 😛

Think inside the box!

