Makeupstorming | Stripes! It’s a Bit Dr. Seuss

29 Sep

Hello, all! Got an urge to do purple brows today…or rather one singular purple brow, as I’m going to a taekwondo test later today (Saturday) and it’s not socially acceptable to have purple brows.

Also: day off! Say it with me.stripes collage 3

You know what I mean, though…the Dr. Seuss trees!

Yeah. I dunno man.stripes collage

This was quite a simple look to do, and I think it’d be great for Halloween if you could find a costume that’d match it. Inspiration came from Madamnoire’s striped makeup looks as well 🙂stripes collage 2

Products used:

♦ NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

♦ Sugarpill Burning Heart Palette: Flamepoint, Buttercupcake, Poison Plum

♦ Sugarpill Heartbreaker Palette: 2AM

♦ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner in Purple

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them! Halloween is JUST AROUND THE CORNER *hyperventilates* and I would love to do some Halloween tutorials for y’all! What do you think? Gory? Pretty? Bit of both?

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

15 Responses to “Makeupstorming | Stripes! It’s a Bit Dr. Seuss”

  1. elfypie October 4, 2014 at 4:50 am #

    This is amazing! :’O

    • Olivia October 4, 2014 at 10:47 am #

      Thank you so much!! ♥

  2. beautydoes September 30, 2014 at 7:37 pm #

    You are so creative! This is awesome! I’m sure you could come up with a lot of amazing looks for Halloween 😉

    • Olivia October 1, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

      Aww thank you 😀 I’d love to, any ideas?

      • beautydoes October 2, 2014 at 8:31 pm #

        Hmmm. I feel like you would make something stunning with a butterfly or fairy theme, but that is kind of simple. Maybe movie themes?

Think inside the box!

