Winged Liner…?

25 Sep

What to call this..hmm hmm hmm. I mean, it’s sort of a wing…yep, we don’t think too hard about these things here.

blue wing collage 2

The struggle with this bit was trying to get the wings even. My tip is to draw the line up from the outer part of your lashline toward the end of your eyebrow. The rest you just have to…er, wing.DSC05337blue wing collage

From farther away, this just looks like regular winged liner. Nothing too dramatic. So I went with red lips and got some stares, because apparently this is high school and we don’t “do that kind of thing” here.blue wing collage 3

Ehh.

Products used:

Eyes

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Virgin, Buck

♦ Makeup Geek Gel Liner in Electric

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Chaos

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

Lips

♦ e.l.f. Matte Lip Color in Rich Red

Face

♦ Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Silky Beige

♦ NYX Powder Blush in Taupe

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

8 Responses to “Winged Liner…?”

  1. micaelanicander September 28, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

    Great look! simple and cool 🙂

    http://Www.micaelanicander.wordpress.com

  2. Ava September 25, 2014 at 5:07 pm #

    Cooool look Olivia!! 😀 Love it 😉

    • Olivia September 27, 2014 at 10:50 am #

      Thaaaanks 😀

  3. beautydoes September 25, 2014 at 10:48 am #

    This is really cool! I love the blue on you 😉

    • Olivia September 27, 2014 at 10:51 am #

      Thank you!! Blue is my favorite liner color haha 😀

  4. acasualbeauty September 25, 2014 at 10:47 am #

    Very fun and graphic! I’ve been wanting to try the Makeup Geek Gel Liners 🙂

    • Olivia September 27, 2014 at 10:51 am #

      Thank you!! I’ve only got Electric and Poison (the red one) but the formula is excellent and I’ve been wanting to try more as well 🙂

      • acasualbeauty September 27, 2014 at 11:36 am #

        Oh yeah I’ve been wanting to try that red one! Last time I looked it was out of stock so another time 🙂

Think inside the box!

