Haul | Target | Jewelry Makeup & Hair

21 Sep

Hello, all! The other day I had the sudden and exigent urge to buy a bunch of stuff for myself. Do you ever get those? Like you just know that you need to treat yourself to many sparkly/tasty things. When my father gets this urge, he buys a new rifle. I prefer lipstick.DSC05241

The only makeup items I purchased were this Sonia Kashuk Sheer Lip Color in Sheer Plum, which I applied immediately, and a brush. The lipstick is INTENSELY moisturizing and not all that sheer, plus the tube is huge. Miiiight need to buy every color they have. I discovered I’d already bought the SK Large Crease Brush in different packaging, which I was pretty bummed about, but it’s a good brush.

The Philosophy Falling in Love perfume was purchased in Sephora last week, but I just wanted to mention it because I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. It smells like citrus and blackberries, which are my favorite scents in the known universe. Excluding cilantro, which is not a good perfume scent.DSC05242

For jewelry, Target was having a buy one, get one half off sale, so I kinda went crazy. Crazy for me is 4 things, I guess. *shrugs*

I’ve been eyeing those gorgeous yellow-green dangly earrings for ages, and they finally went on clearance. Yeah. Bought those. These midi rings were also pretty adorable, and I wanted some plain gold rings to contrast with my silver ones. DSC05243

These pink and blue necklaces were screaming at me to buy them, and I was powerless to resist. I love statement necklaces, and these look SO AWESOME with my hair.

Place your bets here: when will Olive shut up about her hair?

Never.DSC05244I also bought hairpins, pointed Cutips (makeup necessity right thar), and a black braided headband that wouldn’t show up against the dark background. Short hair = ability to wear hair accessories without looking like a preschooler.

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

 

11 Responses to “Haul | Target | Jewelry Makeup & Hair”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Super Duper Shiny Eyeshadow | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - November 7, 2014

    […] necklace is from Target (haul here), skirt J.C. Penney, shirt Forever 21. I’m a cheap person, what can I […]

Think inside the box!

