Prep or Rebel | Haircut

17 Sep

Hello, all! Yesterday’s theme in my school’s Homecoming spirit week: prep or rebel. What does that mean? Wear a bow tie or a leather jacket. Feel pretentious and/or badass.

Also, haircut.

pixie cut collage 2

Quite the difference, eh? First is circa May 2014, second is June, and here we are. Evidently my subconscious just wants me to be bald. hair transformation

Talking about a haircut seems a bit redundant considering you can see it with your own eyes, but it’s short. I was actually pretty proud that I was able to replicate the styling that “the lady” did upon the initial chop-chop. I really don’t do hair.

pixie cut collage

And here’s me in my splatter-painted AC/DC shirt, lookin’ mischievous. 😀

pixie cut collage 3

I’d like to formally thank Kayla from The Thousand Lives for mentioning how she believed everyone should cut their hair short at least once in their life. You inspire me, girl ♥

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them! A post on the makeup in these pictures is coming soon! 😀

Olive

–

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

18 Responses to “Prep or Rebel | Haircut”

  1. Catherine Dream October 19, 2014 at 6:29 pm #

    Just gorgoeus!

    I like change, but I’m always anxious about it, if that makes sense…

    Turns out we cut our hair around the same time, unknowingly! : )

    I made a HUGE change, and while I miss my mermaid bright blue hair (like OH SO MUCH:( ) this bob is mighty fun, if slightly more time consuming. : )

    • Olivia October 19, 2014 at 7:30 pm #

      BOB?! WHAT BOB?! Show me the bob, Cat!

      And thank you 😀 😀

      • Catherine Dream October 20, 2014 at 5:04 am #

        Oh but I haven’t shown it to ANYONE on the internets, including my facebook friends!

        Really. It’s a huge change.

        (I’ll send you a pic : P)

        • Olivia October 20, 2014 at 3:57 pm #

          OH MY GOSH IT IS AMAZING

          • Catherine Dream October 20, 2014 at 4:44 pm #

            I am VERY unsure and self-conscious about it, so you have no idea how I love you for saying this.

            🙂

            Especially since my friends, upon gazing at my new haircut for the first time, after 2,5 years of very long and very blue say, I kid you not: YOUR HAIR IS SHORT!

            And I’m like, ummm, you’re correct I guess? Maybe some sort of evaluation? No? Just stating facts? OK.

          • Olivia October 20, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

            Ugh, when people say that. It’s like, I KNOW. I CUT IT THAT WAY. (Not ME me but ya know what I mean)

            I dunno, I love them both (I’d never actually seen your beautious mermaid hair before) but the bob makes you seem more confident and sure of yourself somehow. Does that make sense? Like that was MEANT to be YOUR CUT and the mermaid hair was just a gorgeous placeholder. Hmm. That does not make sense.

            Anyyywho, if you do miss the blue too terribly much, you could dye the short hair blue. Colorful short hair is the bomb. Dot com.

            Olive out, this comment is far too long already 🙂

  2. TOBYKdontplay September 29, 2014 at 12:47 pm #

    love it!

Think inside the box!

