Makeupstorming | Slice of Neon

14 Sep

Hello, all! In case I’ve never introduced Makeupstorming to you, it’s a combination of makeup and brainstorming, and it’s basically just me screwing around with makeup, usually at ridiculously late hours of the night.

9.12 collage 3I had a half-formed idea in mind when I started at 8:15 Friday night. It involved a lot of white eyeshadow, some black lines, and a very strong eyebrow.

Cue 45 minutes later.

9.12 collageMy original idea seemed to be lacking some color, so I added neon yellow and blue mascara. 9.12 collage 2For the lashes, I applied NYX Milk liberally over them as a base, then a bit of NYX Blue mascara to liven things up a bit. I like the color combo.  DSC05090

Products used:

♦ e.l.f. Studio Pigment in White

♦ Sleek Acid Palette: matte neon yellow

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ NYX Colored Mascara in Blue

Do you ever dabble in makeup? I highly recommend it 🙂

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

11 Responses to “Makeupstorming | Slice of Neon”

  1. Catherine Dream October 14, 2014 at 3:42 pm #

    This is really hard to stop staring at…

    SO STRANGE AND WONDERFUL.

    Also, first thing that pops to mind is seismic activity.
    Yeah.

    • Olivia October 14, 2014 at 8:42 pm #

      Everyone seems to see something different! It definitely looks like a crazy earthquake goin’ on up there 😀

Think inside the box!

