MOTD | Have I Mentioned I Hate Silver Eyeshadow?

10 Sep

Hello, all! I had one of those moments where I thought to myself, Self, you should wear really dramatic makeup to school today.

And to be honest, I always feel a bit uncomfortable in heavier makeup like this. I’d much rather wear some sparkly bright colors and skip eyeliner altogether, but sometimes you gotta get out of your comfort zone.

silver collage 2silver collage

Kinda reminds me of a more wearable version of this look I did earlier this year.

DSC00245

Shifty eyes >.>

DSC05029

Products used:

♦ Sleek Acid Palette: matte neon green, metallic gunmetal, matte black

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2: Buff, Lt. Brown, Charcoal, Snow, Silver

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

So, I dunno, think I might still hate silver eyeshadow. I tried, right? :\

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

8 Responses to “MOTD | Have I Mentioned I Hate Silver Eyeshadow?”

  1. Lucy September 15, 2014 at 4:28 pm #

    oooh love that pop of green, so cool! 😀

    • Olivia September 16, 2014 at 9:28 pm #

      Thanks! Ugh, silver eyeshadow without any colors with it would be kinda nasty 😛

  2. Let me try this September 10, 2014 at 10:44 am #

    Btw what camera do you use for your pictures?

    • Olivia September 12, 2014 at 6:20 am #

      It’s a Sony DSC RX-100, hope that helps 🙂

  3. Let me try this September 10, 2014 at 10:44 am #

    Have you tried putting white under the silver to make it bolder or it may even make it a little but matte?! However, I do like it on you! I dont know how it would look on me though lol

    • Olivia September 12, 2014 at 6:21 am #

      I haven’t, I usually find silvers to be bright enough without a base. Thanks for tip and thanks for dropping by 🙂

  4. pagebypaigebeauty September 10, 2014 at 8:57 am #

    Very pretty look. I usually put bright colors all over the lid or in the crease, but I like the idea of switching it up a bit and putting the bright color in the inner corner. 🙂

    • Olivia September 12, 2014 at 6:22 am #

      Thank you!! I like it too, I might try it with blue or maybe yellow…switchin it up 😀

Think inside the box!

