MOTD | Just Another Neutral Look

7 Sep

Hello, all! I did a cool thing yesterday (ok, you got me, it was makeup) but I can’t show you yet as it’s part of an informal collaboration, sooo have, erm, blue eyeliner.

DSC04941

So new. So original. So never-before-seen.9.3 collage  I know you guys are probably sick to death of neutral looks, but between work and school…bleh. I’m working on it. 9.3 collage 3

Hair is at a weird length rn. Should I shave it all off, or let it grow, or what? 9.3 collage 4

And just because I love you, here’s a photo of me looking super pissed off. For your amusement. DSC04961

Resting bitch face is a legitimate problem, guys. I need help.

Products used:

Eyes:

♦ Jane Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Lotus (squee! The perfectest champagne ever.)

♦ Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette: matte mauve, matte medium brown, matte black

♦ L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner in True Teal

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

Face:

♦ NYX Blush in Taupe

♦ Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Sand…something…I dunno, it’s my skin color

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

10 Responses to “MOTD | Just Another Neutral Look”

  1. Lucy September 15, 2014 at 4:29 pm #

    Something I would wear for an every day look 😀 Love it!

    • Olivia September 16, 2014 at 9:28 pm #

      Thank you!! Have you started school as well?

      • Lucy September 16, 2014 at 9:29 pm #

        Yep 😀

        • Olivia September 16, 2014 at 9:30 pm #

          Ahh, may the force be with you 🙂

          • Lucy September 16, 2014 at 9:30 pm #

            Hehe thank you 😀

  2. natziwang September 8, 2014 at 12:08 am #

    Well… It looks good anyway!

    Also I has a round face but I think I look fine with short hair anyway. Just make sure it’s done in rough choppy layers to frame your face and it should add some angles! =)

    • Olivia September 8, 2014 at 6:24 am #

      Your hair is my hair’s inspiration ♥ I’m just worried I could end up looking like I did when I was 3 and I cut half my hair off…:\

  3. Kayla Sanchez (@the1000lives) September 7, 2014 at 7:58 pm #

    Resting bitch face has been the bane of my existence since I was five years old xD It really is a problem!

    My personal opinion on hair is that everyone needs to either shave it all off or at least cut it super short at least once in their life. It’s such a freeing experience! Of course now I can’t imagine having long hair again so there’s that for ya 😛 I really do love your hair though – have you ever thought of cutting bangs? Straight across bangs might look really striking and bring more attention to your eyes 😀 Although I know how annoying bangs can be with glasses…

    • Olivia September 7, 2014 at 9:36 pm #

      We should start a club…
      Ugh, I’d love to do short short hair like yours, or bangs even, but I’m worried that it will NOT suit my face shape at all (too round). I’m just too lazy to deal with longish hair any longer…sigh. Problems. I will chop it off someday, maybe at the end of this year or something.
      Thank you for that wonderfully helpful comment 🙂

      • Bef September 10, 2014 at 9:45 pm #

        I second Kayla’s motion that straight-across bangs would look amazing on you!

Think inside the box!

