Favorites | August 2014

31 Aug

Hello, all! Sad to see summer go, but I’m off to my senior year of high school, which I suppose could be considered an exciting event.

Posting has been rather sporadic lately, so I decided to get my August favorites up asap.

ā™¦ NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray

Setting spray, for me, is a complete necessity. I use it twice throughout my makeup routine to basically dry out my oily skin, and this one from NYX is the most effective one I’ve ever tried (including Urban Decay..hmmhmmhmm). My recommendation is to apply primer first, then your base, then powder, then this. So much effort, but it’s worth it šŸ™‚

ā™¦ Coastal Scents Revealed & Revealed 2 Palettes

I love these palettes! The pigmentation is excellent, and they have such great shades, matte and shimmer. Basically the Naked Palettes, but with more colors and at a much lower price (~$20 as opposed to $54, easy choice).

ā™¦ NYX Powder Blush in Taupe

This is not the most pigmented blush/contour I’ve ever used, but it’s the perfect shade for my pale skin. I’ve been pairing this with NYX’s blush in Mocha. Noice.

Kinda random but er…I finally watched the Veronica Mars movie. It was pretty bad, but uh, NOSTALGIA. Also, IT HAPPENED, THE THING THAT I WANTED TO HAPPEN HAPPENED. I can now die in peace.

Why no, I certainly do not get overexcited about TV shows.

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; Iā€™d love to hear them!

Olive

ā€“

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

ā™¦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

ā™¦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

8 Responses to “Favorites | August 2014”

  1. EyeOfTheBeholder September 1, 2014 at 4:27 am #

    I’ve been debating whether or not to see the VM movie, I was such a massive fan when it was on TV but I’m a bit afraid it will ruin my memory of the amazingness that was Veronica Mars.

    • Olivia September 1, 2014 at 8:18 am #

      I feel like I’ve already spoiled the ending, but it has the same kinda corny feeling as the series did, which I personally don’t mind too much šŸ™‚ You should see it, it wraps up the series pretty nicely!

  2. Kayla Sanchez August 31, 2014 at 3:49 pm #

    Better than the Urban Decay setting spray? I’ll definitely have to check it out then! Is it cheaper too?

    And I tried out my Revealed 2 palette today; I love it so far! I did a golden orange sort of gradient; they blend really well actually. Can’t wait to have more fun with it šŸ˜€

    • Olivia September 1, 2014 at 8:20 am #

      Well, at least as good. Yeah, it’s like $8 as opposed to 20-something.

      Yay! I still can’t get over the fact that I’ve officially become a makeup enabler šŸ™‚ I’m so glad you like it!!

  3. anoukschurink August 31, 2014 at 12:11 pm #

    Hi there, Iā€™m an upcoming beauty blogger. I was wondering if you could maybe check out my blog sometime?

    http://anoukschurink.wordpress.com/

    lots of love,
    Anouk

    • Olivia September 1, 2014 at 8:22 am #

      I’d love to!!

  4. lookbeyondbeauty August 31, 2014 at 9:13 am #

    Great products! šŸ™‚
    I’m having a giveaway on my blog if you are interested, I’d love it if you would participate: http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

    • Olivia September 1, 2014 at 8:22 am #

      Thanks! I’d love to check it out šŸ™‚

Think inside the box!

