Neon Skulls ft. Blue Lips

12 Aug

Hello, all! I felt like I wasn’t using the pinks in the UD Electric Palette as often as I should, so I whipped up this to wear to the mall. neon skull collage 3Blue lipstick!! Just an FYI, I didn’t actually wear that bit out, just thought it matched so wonderfully with the rest of my appearance. Clownlike, that is. neon skull collage 2Only the finest of bathroom selfies for you lovely folks. Forgive me, for I possess no full-length mirror.neon skull collage 4 Closer-ups are a bit messy. That purple shade does not blend very well…might have to email Urban Decay ’bout that. neon skull collage 5

I wanted the shadow to be the main focus of this look (obviously…:D), so I kept the eyeliner to the most timid of cat flicks. neon skull collage 6neon skull collageWhatcha think?

Products used:

♦ NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

♦ Jane Cosmetics Water Resistant Eye-Liner in Lime Green

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Savage, Jilted, Urban, Thrash

♦ Milani Bella Eyes in Bella Ivory

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ L’Oreal Lash Out Butterfly Mascara

♦ NYX Macaron Lipstick in Blue Velvet

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

10 Responses to “Neon Skulls ft. Blue Lips”

  1. Catherine Dream October 14, 2014 at 4:03 pm #

    So bright, I need to shield my pupils. : ))

    And gorgoeus sugar skull tshirt!

    • Olivia October 14, 2014 at 8:41 pm #

      Haha I spose that’s what I was going for 😀 Thank you! Your comment storm always makes my night!

      • Catherine Dream October 15, 2014 at 8:31 am #

        Binge reading your posts does that to a person – the pelasure is all mine ; )))

  2. Lucy August 14, 2014 at 10:15 pm #

    Fun!! Love the lip color! 😀

    • Olivia August 16, 2014 at 10:27 am #

      Thank you!! Me too, I wish I’d had the guts to wear it out…

  3. jasmincharlotte August 13, 2014 at 2:25 am #

    Love how the eyes match your shirt! The lipstick is amazing!! X

    http://www.jasmincharlotte.com

    • Olivia August 14, 2014 at 9:10 am #

      Haha thank you!! Isn’t it? I can’t believe how much I fell in love with blue lipstick..who’ve thought? 😉

  4. anastasiias August 12, 2014 at 2:00 pm #

    This is SO BRIGHT! I love eye makeup! Lips.. totally not for work:D

    • Olivia August 14, 2014 at 9:10 am #

      Thank you!! I definitely wouldn’t wear this to work 😀

      • anastasiias August 14, 2014 at 1:34 pm #

        Need diffeent work:))

Think inside the box!

