One-Shadow Look: Metallic Blue

11 Aug

Hello, all!

I was in THE HUGEST BIG BIG BIG hurry when I took these, so apologies for the crappy quality. And for the crappy blending. Basically I’m just SO SORRYYYYYYY

But yeah. Makeup –>blue 2 collage

Yeah, knowing me I had to sneak half a blue eyebrow in this look. I wore it with my all-Marvel garb (leggings, shirt, the whole 9 yards), so I don’t think anyone noticed.

This shadow is not the greatest quality, and as such it looks a bit patchy in photographs and blends like a bitch.

Sigh. It’s pretty though.blue 2 collage 2

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean (as base)

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Palette in Blue Had Me At Hello: shimmery blackened blue, silver (optional highlight)

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ L’Oreal Lash Out Butterfly Mascara

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Chaos (for eyebrows, since it’s matte and nobody wants glittery eyebrows) (just kidding, I want glittery eyebrows)

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

2 Responses to “One-Shadow Look: Metallic Blue”

  1. anastasiias August 11, 2014 at 3:01 pm #

    This blue shade drives me crazy:D in a good way! I like it! Actually, before I opened this post I thought I will see something like “I went like this to work” or something like that:D

    • Olivia August 11, 2014 at 7:34 pm #

      Haha thank you! Oh, you know me so well 😛

Think inside the box!

