Makeup for Work: Mandarin ft. Milani Bella Eyes

6 Aug

Hello, all! Got another work makeup look for you today.

mandarin collage 3

I recently bought Milani’s Bella Mandarin eyeshadow (review on those here) and I wanted to use it in a look contrasting with blue liner, because blue liner is my fav. mandarin collage 4

I do wish the orange was a tad bit orangey-er, but we don’t always get what we want.

*cue House*

I got a compliment on this from a coworker today!! So much joy 🙂 I have to build up my reputation as the makeup chick again…DSC04176

Products used:

♦ Milani Shadow Eyez Pencil in Almond Cream (as base)

♦ Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadows in Bella Mandarin & Bella Ivory

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2: Buff, Mocha, Cocoa

♦ NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Blue

♦ Covergirl LashBlast Mascara

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

7 Responses to “Makeup for Work: Mandarin ft. Milani Bella Eyes”

  1. Catherine Dream August 7, 2014 at 12:34 pm #

    I can’t for the life of me do a winged eyeliner with my blue Rimmel Exxagerate, but I still love it – it’s the only one I wear, never owned a black eyeliner… So this look is COMPLETELY up my alley, love it!

    • Olivia August 7, 2014 at 3:58 pm #

      It’s really hard to do winged eyeliner with pencil, don’t worry!! I can never manage it so I just run it across the upper lashline and then do the wing with a matching eyeshadow. Cheating? Maybe 🙂
      Thank you!!!

      • Catherine Dream August 7, 2014 at 5:13 pm #

        Thank you : ))) I feel better, less incapable of all things makeup.

  2. Pat August 7, 2014 at 12:40 am #

    Your eyeliner! ❤

    • Olivia August 7, 2014 at 9:12 am #

      Hehe thank you 😀 Isn’t it a stunning bright blue? Drugstore makeup has so many hidden gems!

  3. Carina August 6, 2014 at 10:55 am #

    Love this!

  4. Maria B August 6, 2014 at 8:42 am #

    It wouldn’t have been the same without the blue liner, great job! 😀

Think inside the box!

