Makeup Your Lookalike Collaboration: Ellen Page

1 Aug

ellen page collage 8Hello, all! If you’re new to my blog, welcome! And if you’re not, welcome back! Here’s my part of an amazing collaboration featuring celebrity look-alike-inspired makeup and fashion and stuff going up today, so check out the links at the bottom of this post for everyone’s contributions!

I chose Ellen Page because we’ve got similar features and we appreciate the value of heavy, dark makeup. Also because she’s gorgeous and I love her.

Cue inspirational collage.

ellen page collageWhile I like the bright-eyed winged liner look in the top left, I was really drawn to the dark brown smokey eye look that she sports at nearly every event. I did adjust it to fit my eye shape as my eyes aren’t as deep set as hers, so it doesn’t look exactly the same…buttttt it’s good enough for government work, eh?

Anywho, let’s go ahead with a pictorial! This post is very picture-heavy, so I’ll cut it off here 🙂

ellen page collage 2

1. Fill in your brows however you like, because brows are personal. I chose to copy her straight, dark brows, so they’re a bit more intense than I’d usually go.

2. Blend a bronzer or warm contour color over your lid and along the lower lashline. It’ll warm up the overall look later on 🙂

3. Add a darker matte brown on the lid, in the crease, and along the lower lashline. Keep the center of the lid blank. For authenticity, you can blend the brown toward the nose to simulate deeper-set eyes.

4. Continue layering the brown, blending at you go.

5. Add a shimmery taupe eyeshadow to the center of the lid.

6. Continue to layer brown around the taupe.

7. Add a small amount of black eyeshadow over the brown. If you want to go darker, you can, but I’ve left it at the level that I’m comfortable with.

8. Apply black liner and mascara.

9. Highlight the inner corner with a shimmery beige shadow. Finished!

Ellen is wearing a brown-based pink lipstick in my inspiration pictures, so I chose Sonia Kashuk’s Roseberry for the lips. All products are listed below as per usual!

ellen page collage 3ellen page collage 9

I actually quite enjoy these dark eyebrows, but everyone I’ve talked to today has gone all O.O when they see them…probably a bad sign :\ellen page collage 5ellen page collage 7Since I wear glasses, here’s the look with the ol’ frames 😀ellen page collage 6

Products used:

Eyes:

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2: Beige, Buff, Lt. Brown

♦ Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette: Mugshot

♦ Jane Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Trillium

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Eyeshadow in Panther

♦ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner in Black

♦ Covergirl LashBlast Mascara (very dried out, my bad…)

♦ L’Oreal Infallible 24 HR Eyeshadow in Continuous Cocoa (for brows)

Face:

♦ L’Oreal Studio Secrets Professional Color Correcting Primer in Anti-Redness (it’s green!)

♦ Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Silky Beige

♦ Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder in Coconut (as contour)

Lips:

♦ Sonia Kashuk Satin Luxe Lipcolor in Roseberry

Check out everyone’s looks for this collab!

♦ Rebecca at queenbeady.com did a Alana/Daniella Haim look!
♦ Sarah at beautybnk.wordpress.com did a Kat Dennings look!
♦ McKenna at tofabulousandbeyond.wordpress.com did a Sophia Bush look!
♦ Justine at petitelabrat.wordpress.com did a Jamie Chung look!
♦ Jo at polishedliteracy.com did a Taylor Momsen look!
♦ Casey at letmetrythisforyou.wordpress.com did a Sophia Vergara look!
♦ Sophie at littlebitsoph.com did a Lorde look!

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

4 Responses to “Makeup Your Lookalike Collaboration: Ellen Page”

  1. Let me try this August 4, 2014 at 7:32 pm #

    Reblogged this on Let me try this and commented:
    Re-blog from my Makeup your Lookalike collab with other bloggers!!!

  2. Catherine Dream August 1, 2014 at 5:00 pm #

    Ellen Page is awesome! And I love her when she’s pale and with dark makeup – gorgeous.

    And you do actually look kinda alike ; ) Lovely makeup, and these awesome brows suit you!

    • Olivia August 1, 2014 at 5:03 pm #

      Isn’t she?? Ugh I’m glad we look semi-alike 😀 There aren’t very many partially asian celebrities I can think of, so Ellen Page it was!
      Hey btw, I got your package today and it is lovely!!! I think I’ll do a post about it soon but just wanted to say thank you in…er, person, haha 😀

      • Catherine Dream August 1, 2014 at 5:07 pm #

        You got it? Awesome!! I’m glad it got to you safe!

        I’ll be looking forward to the post : )

Think inside the box!

