Makeup Haul ft. Milani Bella Eyes and NYX Macaron Lipsticks

30 Jul

Hello, all! So starting my job about a month ago meant I had a lot of spare cash laying around…gathering dust…begging me to spend it on makeup. Welp, I’m not one to deny its wishes.

I’ve heard a lot of hype about the Milani Bella Eyes and NYX Macaron Lipsticks lately, so I decided to pick a few up. I did my research (aka googled pictures until my eyes bled from longing) and picked the products that were, in my opinion, the most superior.

Or I might have just picked colors I liked. Whichever makes this purchase seem more justified πŸ™‚

NYX Macaron Lipsticks in Blue Velvet (pictured), Pistachio (mint green), Chambord (black), and Coconut (white). The blue and green are just gorgeous and unique, and the black and white will help create new lip colors without spending $18 on an OCC Lip Tar. Eeep, those things are pricey.

NYX Blush in Taupe: a fantastic contour shade for fair skin.

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadows in Bella Violet (pictured), Bella Ivory (matte white), Bella Diamond (shimmery white), Bella Emerald (metallic dark green), and Bella Mandarin (shimmery orange). Apparently the texture of these is fantastic, so I expect great things.

Anywho, that about wraps up this haul! Anything catch your eye? Let me know if you’d like a review on any of these products, although I might just do one regardless πŸ˜€

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive

–

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

11 Responses to “Makeup Haul ft. Milani Bella Eyes and NYX Macaron Lipsticks”

  1. Catherine Dream July 31, 2014 at 9:08 am #

    I cannot WAIT to see those lipsticks on you : D

    • Olivia July 31, 2014 at 10:31 am #

      ME EITHER AHHH so excited πŸ˜€

  2. asouthernceliac July 30, 2014 at 5:56 pm #

    I have been eyeing those macaron lipsticks!

    • Olivia July 30, 2014 at 7:10 pm #

      Aren’t they beautiful? Which ones caught your eye?

      • asouthernceliac July 30, 2014 at 8:34 pm #

        I really like pistachio, blue velvet, and lavender. I’ve ordered pistachio and orange blossom though!

        • Olivia July 30, 2014 at 9:09 pm #

          Awesome!! I don’t think I’m brave enough for orange lips but the color looks so cool!

          • asouthernceliac July 30, 2014 at 9:17 pm #

            I had a tangerine lipstick this spring when orange lips were trendy. It looked more coral on my lips, though. I’m hooing this one isn’t as sheer!

  3. Maria B July 30, 2014 at 10:26 am #

    That Violet looks fantastic! *_* Ant the macaron lipsticks oh my god! I saw a pic of the collection on Andriana’s instagram and my heart melted ❀

    • Olivia July 30, 2014 at 11:56 am #

      Right?! I’m so excited!! Blue lipstick pictures to come πŸ˜€

  4. Pat July 30, 2014 at 9:36 am #

    I also need to pick up that Nyx Taupe so I can finally start learning how to contour!

    • Olivia July 30, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

      Yeah, I’m excited about that too πŸ˜€ It’ll be a nice to have a cool toned contour color!

Think inside the box!

